UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Draw made for the 2014/15 WU19 qualifying

Finland, semi-finalists in Wales three months ago, and 2012 winners Sweden were two of 44 teams who learned their qualifying round fate for the 2014/15 competition.

2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw ©UEFA.com

The 2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has taken place in Nyon, featuring 44 of the total 48-team entry.

Finland, who reached the last four of the 2013 final tournament in Wales three months ago, will look to launch another long run in the competition against Northern Ireland, Greece and Georgia. Their Nordic neighbours Sweden, who lifted this trophy in 2012, meet the Republic of Ireland, Moldova and Montenegro.

The draw, conducted by UEFA competitions director Giorgio Marchetti, was made by last season's England captain, Sherry McCue, who received the Fair Play prize for that event on her team's behalf. Hosts will be appointed to stage the qualifying round mini-tournaments, to be held between 13 and 18 September 2014.

The 11 group winners and the ten runners-up with the best records against the sides first and third in their section will join the three top seeds – Germany, England and France – in the elite round. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals in Israel, alongside the hosts.

2014/15 qualifying draw
Group 1:
Spain, Iceland, Croatia, Lithuania

Group 2: Denmark, Ukraine, Cyprus, Azerbaijan

Group 3: Norway, Scotland, Poland, Albania

Group 4: Italy, Wales, Turkey, Kazakhstan

Group 5: Netherlands, Serbia, Faroe Islands, Latvia

Group 6: Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Moldova, Montenegro

Group 7: Czech Republic, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Malta

Group 8: Portugal, Russia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Belarus

Group 9: Belgium, Hungary, Slovenia, Estonia

Group 10: Finland, Northern Ireland, Greece, Georgia

Group 11: Switzerland, Austria, Slovakia, Bulgaria