UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2017 WU19 EURO: Northern Ireland

The 2016/17 WU19 EURO takes place in Northern Ireland, the first female finals to be held there.

Northern Ireland will make their finals debut in 2017
Northern Ireland will make their finals debut in 2017 ©Sportsfile

Northern Ireland will host the eight-team 2017 WU19 EURO final tournament.

Forty-four of the 48 entrants begin their campaigns this autumn in the qualifying round, with the group winners plus the ten runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advancing to the elite round. There they will join seeds France, England and Germany, with matches provisionally in spring 2017. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Northern Ireland.

Qualifying round draw


Group 1 (15–20 September): Norway, Romania, Poland*, Armenia

Group 2 (18–23 October): Republic of Ireland, Italy, Wales, FYR Macedonia*

Group 3 (20–25 October): Belgium, Austria, Belarus*, Lithuania

Group 4 (14–19 September): Scotland, Serbia, Cyprus, Albania*

Group 5 (8–13 September): Russia, Slovenia*, Greece, Israel

Group 6 (15–20 September): Finland*, Iceland, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan

Group 7 (18–23 October): Sweden, Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Georgia

Group 8 (15–20 September): Spain, Ukraine, Azerbaijan*, Latvia

Group 9 (18–23 October): Switzerland, Czech Republic, Croatia, Estonia*

Group 10 (19–24 October): Netherlands, Turkey, Moldova, Bulgaria*

Group 11 (20–25 October): Denmark, Hungary, Slovakia, Montenegro*


Watch: The 2015 final