UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2013 final tournament: Wales

Wales is hosting the 2012/13 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship final tournament in the south-west of the country between 19 and 31 August 2013.

Wales women's U19s
Wales women's U19s ©UEFA

Hosts Wales are making their final tournament debut in a field otherwise full of pedigree between 19 and 31 August.

Former UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship winners Germany (four titles), France (two), England (one) and Sweden (one) all emerged from a field of 43 in qualifying. They were joined by three-time runners-up Norway, resurgent Denmark and a Finland side returning to this stage after an eight-year absence.

The tournament is being staged at four venues in south-west Wales: Richmond Park (Carmarthen), Parc y Scarlets (Llanelli), Stebonheath (Llanelli) and Bridge Meadow Stadium (Haverfordwest).

Final tournament
Group A:
Wales, Denmark, England, France
Group B: Sweden, Finland, Germany, Norway
Semi-final lineup:
England v Finland; Germany v France