UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Entries set for 2015/16 qualifying round

The 2015/16 qualifying round draw is streamed live from 10.15CET on 19 November with 44 of the 47 entrants beginning their bids to join hosts Slovakia in the finals.

The draw is made on 19 November
The draw is made on 19 November ©UEFA.com

The 2015/16 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw in Nyon will be streamed live on UEFA.com from 10.15CET on Wednesday 19 November, with 44 of the 47 entrants involved.

While hosts Slovakia qualify directly for the final tournament, provisionally from 19-31 July 2016, the two nations with the highest rating on the coefficient ranking list (based on results from 2011/12 to 2013/14) receive a bye to the elite round that April: England and Spain the holders. The remaining 44 entrants will be in the qualifying round where they will be split into 11 groups of four.

There are four seeding pots according to the coefficient ranking list, with the 11 countries with the highest rating in Pot A, the next 11 in Pot B, and so on. Each group will include one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments, provisionally scheduled between 15 and 20 September 2015.

The top two teams in each group will join England and Spain in the elite round, provisionally 5-10 April 2016. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Slovakia.


Seeding pots
Pot A: 
Sweden, France, Germany, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Scotland, Republic of Ireland, Netherlands, Switzerland

Pot B: Portugal, Czech Republic, Serbia, Romania, Italy, Austria, Iceland, Russia*, Northern Ireland, Wales, Poland

Pot C: Turkey, Ukraine*, Hungary, Greece, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia, Cyprus, Belarus, Estonia

Pot D: Faroe Islands, Bulgaria, Azerbaijan, Moldova, Latvia, Lithuania, Israel, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Georgia, Albania

* Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, Russia and Ukraine cannot be drawn in the same group.

Bye to elite round: England, Spain

Bye to final tournament: Slovakia (hosts)