UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 Women's U19 round 2 draw

Groups have been formed for round 2 to decide the seven teams joining hosts Czech Republic in the finals as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

©UEFA via Getty Images

Round 2 of the new UEFA Nations League-style UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship, between 4 and 12 April, will decide the seven teams joining hosts Czech Republic in the finals, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B during round 1 in the autumn. Czech Republic will take part in round 2, though they are assured of a finals place as hosts. The seven eventual group winners (plus the best runners-up if the Czech Republic top Group A7) will qualify for the finals from 27 June to 9 July 2022. The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2022/23 round 1.

The 24 teams in League B, including those relegated from League A in the autumn, will compete for promotion for round 1 of the tournament's 2022/23 edition. The six group winners and the best runners-up will go up to League A.

League A draw

Group A1: Denmark, Sweden, Poland, Croatia

Group A2: Germany, Finland, Russia, Belarus

Group A3: England, Belgium, Iceland, Wales

Group A4: Austria, Norway, Ukraine, Bulgaria

Group A5: Italy, Switzerland, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group A6: Spain, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania

Group A7: France, Czech Republic (finals hosts), Republic of Ireland, Greece

Hosts/dates tbc

League B draw

UEFA via Getty Images

Group B1: Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands, Malta

Group B2: Slovenia, North Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Moldova

Group B3: Serbia, Montenegro, Lithuania, Latvia

Group B4: Scotland, Kosovo, Estonia, Kazakhstan

Group B5: Slovakia, Georgia, Andorra, Armenia

Group B6: Turkey, Albania, Israel, Cyprus

Hosts/dates tbc

How the leagues were formed by round 1.

League A

Round 1 group winners: Austria (Group A1), France (holders, A2), Germany (A3), Denmark (A4), England (A5), Spain (A6), Italy (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Netherlands (A1), Sweden (A2), Belgium (A3), Finland (A4), Switzerland (A5), Czech Republic (finals hosts, A6), Norway (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Ukraine (A1), Iceland (A2), Russia (A3), Hungary (A4), Republic of Ireland (A5), Portugal (A6), Poland (A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece (best runners-up), Romania, Wales

League B

Relegated from League A: Azerbaijan, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Round 2 group runners-up: North Macedonia (B1), Albania (B3), Georgia (B4), Kosovo (B5), Montenegro (B6)

Round 2 group third place: Faroe Islands (B1), Lithuania (B2), Andorra (B3), Israel (B4), Liechtenstein (B5), Estonia (B6)

Round 2 group fourth place: Cyprus (B1), Kazakhstan (B2), Moldova (B3), Malta (B4), Latvia (B5), Armenia (B6)