UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Under-19 Futsal EURO: full guide

The UEFA Under-19 Futsal EURO began in 2019.


2022 edition

Competition calendar

Preliminary round: 1–6 November 2021

Group A (played in San Marino)
: Andorra

Group B (played in Gibraltar)
Winners: Montenegro

  • Two group winners progress to main round

Main round: 15–20 March 2022
Final tournament, Spain (provisional dates): 3–10 September 2022

Age limit
Players are eligible to play in the competition if they were born on or after 1 January 2002, the date which was originally set when the competition was scheduled to conclude with a final tournament in September 2021. The biennial competition will return to odd-numbered years from the next edition, with the final tournament in 2023.

2019 final highlights: Croatia 1-6 Spain
2019 final highlights: Croatia 1-6 Spain

2019 edition


Sunday 8 September:
Ukraine 7-0 Netherlands: Group B
Croatia 0-3 Spain: Group B
Poland 3-2 Russia: Group A
Latvia 0-6 Portugal: Group A

Monday 9 September:
Netherlands 0-6 Croatia: Group B
Ukraine 1-7 Spain: Group B
Russia 5-1 Latvia: Group A
Poland 1-3 Portugal: Group A

Wednesday 11 September:
Portugal 4-1  Russia:  Group A
Croatia 3-1 Ukraine: Group B
Spain 5-0 Netherlands: Group B
Latvia 1-3 Poland: Group A

Thursday 12 September:
Portugal 2-2 Croatia (aet, Croatia win 3-2 on pens)
Spain 3-1 Poland

Saturday 14 September:
Croatia 1-6 Spain

Main round (24–30 March)

Group 1 (played in Finland)
: Poland

Group 2 (played in Slovenia)
: Netherlands

Group 3 (played in Bosnia and Herzegovina)
: Portugal

Group 4 (played in FYR Macedonia)
Winners: Ukraine

Group 5 (played in Georgia)
Winners: Spain

Group 6 (played in Russia)
: Russia

Group 7 (played in Croatia)
Winners: Croatia

  • Seven group winners join hosts Latvia in the finals from 8 to 14 September at Arena Riga.

Preliminary round (21–26 January)

Group A (played in Lithuania)
: Greece

Group B (played in San Marino)
Winners: Cyprus

  • Two group winners progress to main round