UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.
Draw is live

Qualifying round draw

Nyon - - your local time

Procedure Results Live updates Updates Draw replay Procedure


Futsal World Cup preliminary round draw

The draw, streamed live at 14:00 CET on Tuesday, will set six groups of four teams to be played between 4 and 13 April.


Qualifying for the 2024 FIFA Futsal World Cup will begin with the preliminary round between 4 and 13 April 2022, involving 24 teams playing in six mini-tournaments for 12 places in the main round, with the draw streamed live at 14:00 CET on Tuesday.

Full qualifying format and calendar

The 24 teams with the lowest coefficients of the 48 entrants as of November 2021 enter the preliminary round: Moldova, Montenegro, Albania, Kosovo, Turkey, Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Armenia, Germany, Greece, Israel, Switzerland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Andorra, San Marino, Estonia, Malta, Scotland, Gibraltar, Austria, Northern Ireland.

All other entrants start in the main round group stage: Spain, Russia, Portugal (holders), Kazakhstan, Croatia, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Italy, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland, Finland, Romania, Slovakia, Georgia, Belarus, Netherlands, Hungary, France, Belgium, Latvia, North Macedonia.

The 12 teams that come through the preliminary round (the winners and runners-up of each group) will complete the main round line-up.

Draw procedure

  • Teams are split into four seeding tiers of six teams each according to the futsal men's national-team coefficient ranking taken in November 2021.
  • Six teams are pre-selected as mini-tournament hosts (including 2021 finals hosts Lithuania) and placed in Pot 1, drawn into the position according to their coefficient ranking.
  • The remaining teams are drawn by seeding tier to fill the remaining places in the group
  • Any other restrictions will be announced ahead of the draw.
  • Austria are making their Futsal World Cup debut.

Draw pots

Pot 1: mini-tournament hosts
Moldova (seeding position 1)
Norway (1)
Sweden (2)
Germany (2)
Bulgaria (3)
Lithuania (3)

Pot 2: position 4
Northern Ireland

Pot 3: position 3
San Marino

Pot 4: position 2

Pot 5: position 1

Road to the finals

Main round draw: 6 July 2022, Nyon 
Main round: Home and away groups to be completed by 8 March 2023
Main round play-off draw: 10 March 2023, Nyon 
Main round play-offs: 10–19 April 2023
Elite round draw: 5 July 2023
Elite round: Home and away groups to be completed by 20 December 2023
Elite round play-off draw: 25 January 2024, Nyon
Elite round play-offs: 8–17 April 2024