UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal World Cup main round play-off draw made

Nyon - - your local time


Futsal World Cup main round play-off draw made

Belgium play Hungary, Netherlands meet Moldova, Sweden face Germany and Czechia take on Lithuania over two legs in April for elite round spots.

The four Futsal World Cup qualifying main round play-off ties
The four Futsal World Cup qualifying main round play-off ties UEFA

The FIFA Futsal World Cup main round play-off draw has set four ties played between 12 and 19 April to decide the remaining elite round places.

Main round play-off ties

Belgium vs Hungary
Netherlands vs Moldova
Sweden vs Germany
Czechia vs Lithuania

While the 12 main round group winners and four best runners-up progressed directly to the elite round, the remaining runners-up are entering these two-legged play-offs. The eight teams were drawn into four ties from one pot with no seeding.

  • Germany, Lithuania, Moldova and Sweden began in the preliminary round, with the other four teams entering directly into the main round.
  • Belgium (1989, 1992, 1996), Czechia (2004, 2008, 2012, 2021), Hungary (1989), Lithuania (2021 hosts) and Netherlands (1989 hosts and runners-up, 1992, 1996, 2000) have previously competed at the World Cup finals.
  • Germany, Moldova and Sweden have never previously reached the final tournament of a World Cup or EURO.
  • Hungary and Belgium drew 2-2 in the second group stage of the 1989 World Cup. Belgium went through to the semi-finals, but since then Hungary have beaten them in qualifying for Futsal EURO 2012 and 2016.
Full qualifying format and calendar

Road to the finals

Elite round draw: 8 June 2023
Elite round: Home and away groups to be completed by 20 December 2023
Elite round play-off draw: 25 January 2024, Nyon
Elite round play-offs: 8–17 April 2024

Already through to elite round

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Finland, France, Georgia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Poland, Portugal (holders), Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine