UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Forty stars for Match Against Poverty

A glittering array of talent comprising 40 internationals, past and present, will join Ronaldo and Zinédine Zidane in the tenth UEFA-backed Match Against Poverty on 19 December.

Zinédine Zidane and Ronaldinho at last year's Match Against Poverty in Hamburg
Zinédine Zidane and Ronaldinho at last year's Match Against Poverty in Hamburg ©Getty Images

Forty international players, past and present, will join UNDP Goodwill Ambassadors Ronaldo and Zinédine Zidane in a star-studded line-up at the tenth annual Match Against Poverty, backed by UEFA and taking place in Porto Alegre, Brazil on 19 December.

The match has been organised to raise awareness of global development challenges and funds through ticket sales, sponsorship and broadcast rights to support projects to help reduce poverty in Brazil and Africa. The match is already a sell-out, and will be refereed by former Italian referee and current UEFA chief refereeing officer Pierluigi Collina.

UNDP partners with people at all levels of society to help build nations that can withstand crisis, and drive and sustain the kind of growth that improves the quality of life for everyone. With offices in more than 170 countries and territories, it offers global perspective and local insight to help empower lives and build resilient nations.

Click here for more details

Ronaldo & Friends Team
Danrlei, Dida, Cafú, Serginho, Réver, Junior Baiano, Roque Junior, Roberto Carlos, William, Lucas, Juninho Paulista, Zinho, Djalminha, Roger, Zico, Denilson, Ronaldo, Neymar, Leandro Damião, Bebeto, Cacá Ferrari, Romário, Edmundo, Paulinho.
Coach: Carlos Alberto Parreira

Zidane & Friends Team
Vitor Baía, Juliano Belletti, Diego Cavalieri, Emerson, Fernando Hierro, Míchel Salgado, Fernando Couto, Juan Pablo Sorín, Paolo Montero, Carlos Gamarra, Hidetoshi Nakata, Zinédine Zidane, Deco, Santiago Solari, Fredrik Ljungberg, Juan Román Riquelme, Christian Karembeu, Alex de Souza, Pedro Pauleta, Sebastián Abreu, Hulk, Falcão, Mário Jardel.
Coach: Luiz Felipe Scolari

Selected for you