UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Six clubs referred to CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber

İnter Bakı, Braga, Târgu-Mures, Astra Giurgiu, Botoşani and Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk are referred to the CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber; Fenerbahçe and Trabzonspor will be investigated.

Six clubs referred to CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber
Six clubs referred to CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber ©UEFA.com

The UEFA Club Financial Control Body (CFCB) Investigatory Chamber, headed by the newly-appointed chief investigator Yves Leterme, has announced that six clubs have been referred to the CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber due to breaches of the 'overdue payables' requirements linked to important overdue payables towards other clubs, employees and/or social/tax authorities as of 30 June and/or 30 September 2015.

The six clubs referred to the CFCB Adjudicatory Chamber in relation to overdue payables are İnter Bakı PİK (Azerbaijan), SC Braga (Portugal), ASA Târgu-Mures, FC Astra Giurgiu, FC Botoşani (all Romania) and FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (Ukraine). The CFCB's final decisions on these six clubs are expected to be taken by the Adjudicatory Chamber before the end of the year.

The CFCB Investigatory Chamber has also decided to open investigations against two clubs (Fenerbahçe SK and Trabzonspor AŞ, Turkey) for alleged breaches of the 'break-even' requirement on the basis of the latest reported set of financial information. These clubs will continue to be monitored in the coming months. This process will be updated by UEFA with further communication to take place in the coming months. UEFA will provide further communication on the process in February 2016.

The above-mentioned eight clubs have also had any prize money due provisionally withheld.

Meanwhile, ongoing monitoring continues for all clubs that have previously signed settlement agreements, in particular for those eight clubs – Hull City FAC (England), Panathinaikos FC (Greece), Hapoel Tel-Aviv FC (Israel), Ruch Chorzów (Poland), Sporting Clube de Portugal (Portugal), FC Rostov (Russia), Galatasaray AŞ (Turkey) and Kardemir Karabukspor (Turkey) – whose agreements are aimed at ensuring break-even compliance during the 2015/16 season. This list excludes PFC CSKA Sofia (Bulgaria), who were already sanctioned for having failed to comply with the terms of their settlement agreement.

More information on the monitoring of these settlement agreements will be communicated in early 2016.