UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Russia, Iceland complete Women's EURO lineup

Russia and Iceland came through the last play-offs to join hosts Sweden, holders Germany, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway and Spain.

The draw for the finals will take place on 9 November
The draw for the finals will take place on 9 November ©UEFA.com

Russia and Iceland have completed the lineup for UEFA Women's EURO 2013 in Sweden after winning the last two play-offs on Thursday.

Both teams led their ties after away first legs and Russia's 1-1 draw with Austria sealed their progress before Iceland saw off Ukraine with a second 3-2 triumph. Joining them in the finals from 10 to 28 July are fellow play-off victors Spain (the only side to qualify who did not make the 2009 finals), hosts Sweden, qualifying group winners Italy, Germany – aiming for a sixth straight title – Norway, France, Finland, England and Denmark plus best runners-up the Netherlands.

The draw will take place from 18.30CET on 9 November at the Svenska Mässan Exhibition and Congress Centre, Gothenburg.The sides will be split into three groups of four, with seeding to be confirmed shortly. The top two teams in each group, plus the two best third-placed sides, will proceed to the knockout phase.

Selected for you