UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA EURO 2028 and 2032 hosts confirmed

About UEFA Members

The host associations for UEFA EURO 2028 and UEFA EURO 2032 have been confirmed.

The UEFA Executive Committee has appointed the host associations for UEFA EURO 2028 and UEFA EURO 2032.

Confirmed hosts

UEFA EURO 2028: England, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Scotland, Wales
UEFA EURO 2032: Italy, Türkiye

The announcement ceremony took place at UEFA Headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

"I would like to congratulate the bidders and host associations, whose dedication, hard work and commitment have been duly recognised today," said UEFA President Aleksander Čeferin. "Together, we will create unforgettable editions of this great tournament that will unite us and celebrate the spirit of sportsmanship."

Who were the bidders for EURO 2028 and EURO 2032?

The football associations of England, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Scotland and Wales submitted a joint bid to stage UEFA EURO 2028.

The Italian and Turkish football associations, which started as individual bidders, decided to join forces and submitted a joint bid to stage EURO 2032.

The presentations at that meeting were an important part of the process which took due consideration of the content of the bid submissions before reaching a final decision.

UEFA EURO 2024 tickets

More than 1.2 million UEFA EURO 2024 tickets are on sale now, with over 80% of the total 2.7 million tickets will be for the fans of the participating teams and the general public.

EURO 2024 tickets

The initial application period runs until 26 October, with tickets available from just €30. The allocation of tickets will take place via lottery once the application window closes.

A further one million tickets will also go on sale – in close cooperation with the national associations concerned – to supporters of the participating teams following the final tournament draw on 2 December this year.

Tickets will also be held back for sale to supporters of the national teams that qualify through the UEFA EURO 2024 play-offs, scheduled for 21 March and 26 March 2024.

EURO final tournament hosts

1960: France
1964: Spain
1968: Italy
1972: Belgium
1976: Yugoslavia
1980: Italy
1984: France
1988: West Germany
1992: Sweden
1996: England
2000: Belgium and Netherlands
2004: Portugal
2008: Austria and Switzerland
2012: Poland and Ukraine
2016: France
2020: Pan-Europe (Azerbaijan, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Spain)
2024: Germany
: England, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Scotland, Wales
2032: Italy, Türkiye

Selected for you