UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Take your pick to help form Team of 2010

The 60 nominees for UEFA.com users' Team of 2010 have been decided so now it is time to vote for the players and coach who have impressed you the most over the last 12 months.

Have your say in the UEFA.com Team of the Year
Have your say in the UEFA.com Team of the Year ©UEFA.com

Cast your vote for the UEFA.com users' Team of 2010 as we reveal the 60 players and coaches who have been nominated after making their mark on European football over the last 12 months.

UEFA Champions League winners FC Internazionale Milano lead the way with nine players selected as well as former coach José Mourinho. FIFA World Cup winners Spain have eight players involved including FC Barcelona captain Carles Puyol, who has featured in five of the last nine UEFA.com users' Teams of the Year, while Vicente del Bosque is a contender in the coach's category.

There is no shortage of new faces as well with only six of the 12 winners from 2009 back in the frame. In all, 28 first-time nominees figure on the list and 25 clubs are represented.

Now in its tenth year, the poll gives users of UEFA.com the chance to pick a team of players who have shone in the European game in 2010, with 60 players and managers nominated for 12 positions, including coach. Voting closes at 12.00CET on Friday 7 January 2011, and the final team announced on Wednesday 19 January on UEFA.com and in the January issue of Champions, the official UEFA Champions League magazine.

The nominees were chosen by UEFA.com's staff writers on the stength of their overall performances for either a European club or a national team in 2010. The UEFA.com Team of the Year is not intended to rival more established awards and does not bear the official UEFA imprimatur. Nevertheless, it has already proved hugely popular with fans, and over 16m votes have been cast in previous polls.

UEFA will present a cheque for €100,000 to the captain of the UEFA.com users' Team of 2010, to be donated to the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC). This will be third time the ICRC will benefit from the cheque offered by UEFA in relation to the selection of the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year. All monies donated have gone to the Score for the Red Cross campaign in support of the ICRC rehabilitation project for land-mine victims in Afghanistan.

UEFA.com users' Team of 2010 nominees

Iker Casillas (Real Madrid CF and Spain)
Júlio César (FC Internazionale Milano and Brazil)
David de Gea (Club Atlético de Madrid)
Maarten Stekelenburg (AFC Ajax and the Netherlands)
Eduardo (SC Braga, Genoa CFC and Portugal)

Maicon (FC Internazionale Milano and Brazil)
Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF and Spain)
Philipp Lahm (FC Bayern München and Germany)
Branislav Ivanović (Chelsea FC and Serbia)
Gregory van der Wiel (AFC Ajax and the Netherlands)

Fábio Coentrão (SL Benfica and Portugal)
Giovanni van Bronckhorst (formerly Feyenoord and the Netherlands)
Ashley Cole (Chelsea FC and England)
John Arne Riise (AS Roma and Norway)
Michel Bastos (Olympique Lyonnais and Brazil)

Central defenders
Gerard Piqué (FC Barcelona and Spain)
Lúcio (FC Internazionale Milano and Brazil)
Carles Puyol (FC Barcelona and Spain)
Walter Samuel (FC Internazionale Milano and Argentina)
David Luiz (SL Benfica and Brazil)
Leonardo Bonucci (AS Bari, Juventus and Italy)
Brede Hangeland (Fulham FC and Norway)
Diego Lugano (Fenerbahçe SK and Uruguay)
Souleymane Diawara (Olympique Marseille and Senegal)
Douglas (FC Twente)

Right midfield
Arjen Robben (FC Bayern München and the Netherlands)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF and Portugal)
Javier Zanetti (FC Internazionale Milano and Argentina)
Adam Johnson (Manchester City FC and England)
Dirk Kuyt (Liverpool FC and the Netherlands)

Central midfield
Bastian Schweinsteiger (FC Bayern München and Germany)
Mark van Bommel (FC Bayern München and the Netherlands)
Xavi Hernández (FC Barcelona and Spain)
Sami Khedira (VfB Stuttgart, Real Madrid CF and Germany)
Esteban Cambiasso (FC Internazionale Milano and Argentina)

Attacking midfield
Wesley Sneijder (FC Internazionale Milano and the Netherlands)
Mesut Özil (SV Werder Bremen, Real Madrid CF and Germany)
Cesc Fàbregas (Arsenal FC and Spain)
Thomas Müller (FC Bayern München and Germany)
Keisuke Honda (PFC CSKA Moskva and Japan)

Left midfield
Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona and Spain)
Florent Malouda (Chelsea FC and France)
Antonio Cassano (UC Sampdoria and Italy)
Ángel Di María (SL Benfica, Real Madrid CF and Argentina)
Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur FC and Wales)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona and Argentina)
Diego Forlán (Club Atlético de Madrid and Uruguay)
David Villa (Valencia CF, FC Barcelona and Spain)
Diego Milito (FC Internazionale Milano and Argentina)
Luis Suárez (AFC Ajax and Uruguay)
Didier Drogba (Chelsea FC and Ivory Coast)
Gonzalo Higuaín (Real Madrid CF and Argentina)
Samuel Eto'o (FC Internazionale Milano and Cameroon)
Romelu Lukaku (RSC Anderlecht and Belgium)
Carlos Tévez (Manchester City FC and Argentina)

José Mourinho (FC Internazionale Milano, Real Madrid CF)
Vicente del Bosque (Spain)
Quique Sánchez Flores (Club Atlético de Madrid)
Bert van Marwijk (Netherlands)
Louis van Gaal (FC Bayern München)