UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA unveils UEFA Women’s Nations League trophy at finals draw

Draw sees Spain host Netherlands in semi-final 1 and France host Germany in semi-final 2.

UWNL Trophy Loop

The UEFA Women’s Nations League trophy was officially presented for the first time today at the finals draw at the House of European Football in Nyon.

Standing at 60cm tall and weighing 10.5kg, the trophy is made of silver with engraved lines in its body that results in an elegant form, ergonomic and balanced.

The design represents the movement of all nations that ascend through the three leagues and elevate the winners. The main frame of the trophy consists of 51 sections, with the final four modules ascending from it. Together, they represent the 55 UEFA member associations.

The trophy will be lifted for the first time on 28 February by the inaugural winners of the UEFA Women’s Nations League – France, Germany, the Netherlands or Spain.

Nadine Kessler, UEFA managing director of women’s football:

"Although we are still in the first edition of this new competition, it has already made its mark by showcasing the very best women’s national team football has to offer and that it can bring Europe forward as a collective. A spectacular competition deserves a spectacular trophy and we believe this is it."

Draw results

Semi-final 1: Spain vs Netherlands

Semi-final 2: France vs Germany

The winners of the two single-leg semi-finals advance to a single-leg final (to be hosted by the winners of semi-final 1) while the defeated teams will contest the third-place match (to be hosted by the defeated team of semi-final 1).

The two finalists will qualify for the 2024 Women's Olympic Football Tournament, joining Olympic hosts France, who qualify automatically. If France reach the final, the third-placed team will fill the remaining slot.

The results of the promotion and relegation play-offs draw can be found here.