UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa Conference League last-16 draw: Ajax vs Aston Villa, Union SG vs Fenerbahçe

Aston Villa face Ajax and Fenerbahçe take on Union SG after the UEFA Europa Conference League contenders discovered who they will face for a place in the last eight.

The last-16 ties displayed following the draw in Nyon
The last-16 ties displayed following the draw in Nyon

Ajax, Aston Villa, Fenerbahçe and Fiorentina were among the teams to learn their next UEFA Europa Conference League opponents following the draw for the round of 16 at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

Draw as it happened

What are the Conference League last-16 ties?

Servette vs Viktoria Plzeň
Ajax vs Aston Villa
Molde vs Club Brugge
Union SG vs Fenerbahçe
Dinamo Zagreb vs PAOK
Sturm Graz vs LOSC Lille
Maccabi Haifa vs Fiorentina
Olympiacos vs Maccabi Tel-Aviv

When are the Conference League last-16 ties?

First legs

7 March, 18:45 CET: Ajax vs Aston Villa, Molde vs Club Brugge, Sturm Graz vs LOSC Lille, Olympiacos vs Maccabi Tel-Aviv
7 March, 21:00 CET: Servette vs Viktoria Plzeň, Union SG vs Fenerbahçe, Dinamo Zagreb vs PAOK, Maccabi Haifa vs Fiorentina

Second legs

14 March, 18:45 CET: Viktoria Plzeň vs Servette, Fenerbahçe vs Union SG, PAOK vs Dinamo Zagreb, Fiorentina vs Maccabi Haifa
14 March, 21:00 CET: Aston Villa vs Ajax, Club Brugge vs Molde, LOSC Lille vs Sturm Graz, Maccabi Tel-Aviv vs Olympiacos

Win tickets to the final

How did the Conference League round of 16 draw work?

The draw featured 16 teams. The eight Conference League group stage winners were placed in the seeded pot; the eight sides advancing from the knockout round play-offs were in the unseeded pot. One side was drawn from each, with seeded sides playing the return legs at home. Clubs from the same association could not be drawn against each other.

Seeding pots

Aston Villa (ENG)
Club Brugge (BEL)
Fenerbahçe (TUR)
Fiorentina (ITA)
LOSC Lille (FRA)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR)
Viktoria Plzeň (CZE)

Ajax (NED)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)
Maccabi Haifa (ISR)
Molde (NOR)
Olympiacos (GRE)
Servette (SUI)
Sturm Graz (AUT)
Union SG (BEL)

What happens next?

The winners of the eight ties advance to the quarter-finals, with the draw scheduled for Friday 15 March. The losers are out of 2023/24 European competition.

The road to Athens

Sportsfile via Getty Images

Quarter-final and semi-final draws: 15 March 2024
Quarter-finals: 11 & 18 April 2024
Semi-finals: 2 & 9 May 2024
Final: 29 May 2024 (Athens)

Selected for you