UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.
Draw is live

UEFA Europa League group stage draw

Monaco - - your local time

Procedure Draw replay Procedure Draw replay

UEFA Europa League group stage draw

A total of 48 clubs are involved in the group stage draw.

UEFA Europa League group stage draw
UEFA Europa League group stage draw ©UEFA.com

13.00CET, 28 August, Monaco

  • The 48 entrants are split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the 12 groups containing one team from each tier.

Pot 1
Schalke (GER)
Borussia Dortmund (GER)
FC Basel (SUI)
Napoli (ITA)
Tottenham (ENG)
Ajax (NED)
Villarreal (ESP)
Rubin Kazan (RUS)
Athletic Club (ESP)
Sporting CP (POR)
Marseille (FRA)
Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)

Pot 2
Braga (POR)
Fiorentina (ITA)
Lazio (ITA)
Anderlecht (BEL)
Liverpool (ENG)
AZ Alkmaar (NED)
Viktoria Plzeň (CZE)
Club Brugge (BEL)
Celtic (SCO)
Beşiktaş (TUR)

Monaco had a fine European campaign in 2014/15
Monaco had a fine European campaign in 2014/15©AFP/Getty Images

Pot 3
Monaco (FRA)
Sparta Praha (CZE)
Fenerbahçe (TUR)
Legia Warszawa (POL)
Bordeaux (FRA)
Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS)
Lech Poznań (POL)
Saint-Étienne (FRA)
Slovan Liberec (CZE)
Augsburg (GER)
Rapid Wien (AUT)
Krasnodar (RUS)

Qäbälä: the lowest-ranked team
Qäbälä: the lowest-ranked team©Abbas Zahidi

Pot 4
Partizan (SRB)
Asteras Tripolis (GRE)
Belenenses (POR)
Rosenborg (NOR)
Qarabağ (AZE)
Molde (NOR)
Dinamo Minsk (BLR)
Groningen (NED)
Sion (SUI)
Midtjylland (DEN)
Skënderbeu (ALB)
Qäbälä (AZE)

  • The 22 play-off winners, the ten losing teams from the UEFA Champions League play-offs and the 16 sides entering at this stage make up the 48 clubs that go into the group stage draw at the Grimaldi Forum.
  • No team can play a club from their own association with the exact draw procedure confirmed before the ceremony.
  • Matches will be held on 17 September, 1 and 22 October, 5 and 26 November, and 10 December.See season calendar.