UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa League round of 32 draw

Nyon - - your local time

The draw is finished. Select Play to watch it back.
Results Procedure

UEFA Europa League round of 32 draw

The draw as it happened.

UEFA Europa League round of 32 draw
UEFA Europa League round of 32 draw ©UEFA via Getty Images

Round of 32 draw

  • First legs 20 February
  • Second legs 27 February except *26 February (full fixture list)

Wolves (ENG) v Espanyol (ESP)
Sporting CP (POR) v İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)
Getafe (ESP) v Ajax (NED)
Bayer Leverkusen (GER) v Porto (POR)
Copenhagen (DEN) v Celtic (SCO)
APOEL (CYP) v Basel (SUI)
CFR Cluj (ROU) v Sevilla (ESP)
Olympiacos (GRE) v Arsenal (ENG)
AZ Alkmaar (NED) v LASK (AUT)
Club Brugge (BEL) v Manchester United (ENG)
Ludogorets (BUL) v Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) v Salzburg (AUT)
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR) v Benfica (POR)
Wolfsburg (GER) v Malmö (SWE)
Roma (ITA) v Gent (BEL)
Rangers (SCO) v Braga (POR)*

The draw was made at 13:00 CET on Monday 16 December.

Draw procedure

  • The clubs were split into two pots, with the 12 group winners and the four best third-ranked teams in the UEFA Champions League group stage all seeded.
  • The seeded teams are at home in the second legs.

  • No team could play a club from their UEFA Europa League group or a side from the same national association.

    Due to the city clash between Porto and Braga, one of the two return-leg matches needed to be played on a Wednesday. Porto have priority, having finished in a higher position in their domestic championship, so Braga will play their return leg at home on Wednesday 26 February, at 18:00 CET.


    Inter have transferred from the Champions League
    Inter have transferred from the Champions League©AFP

    Ajax (NED)*
    Arsenal (ENG)
    Basel (SUI)
    Benfica (POR)*
    Braga (POR)
    Celtic (SCO)
    Espanyol (ESP)
    Gent (BEL)
    Internazionale Milano (ITA)*
    İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)
    LASK (AUT)
    Malmö (SWE)
    Manchester United (ENG)
    Porto (POR)
    Salzburg (AUT)*
    Sevilla (ESP)


    AZ Alkmaar (NED)
    Bayer Leverkusen (GER)*
    CFR Cluj (ROU)
    Club Brugge (BEL)*
    Copenhagen (DEN)
    Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
    Getafe (ESP)
    Ludogorets (BUL)
    Olympiacos (GRE)*
    Rangers (SCO)
    Roma (ITA)
    Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)*
    Sporting CP (POR)
    Wolfsburg (GER)
    Wolves (ENG)

    *transferring from UEFA Champions League