UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw preview

The 2010 winners Club Atlético de Madrid and 2011 runners-up SC Braga are among the 76 teams awaiting the draw for the UEFA Europa League play-offs from 13.30CET in Nyon.

The teams were divided into seven draw pots
The teams were divided into seven draw pots ©UEFA.com

Seventy-six clubs from across Europe will learn their fate from 13.30CET when the draw is made for the UEFA Europa League play-off round at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

The teams have been divided into seven groups for the draw – four of ten teams and three of 12. Within the seven groups an equal number of sides are seeded and unseeded in accordance with the club rankings established at the beginning of the season.

A ball will be taken from each of the bowls containing seeded and unseeded teams, and placed in a large empty bowl in the middle where they will be shuffled. The first club drawn will play its first match at home and sides from the same association cannot be drawn against each other.

The fixtures will be contested over two legs on 18 and 25 August with the winners qualifying for the group stage proper, which gets under way on 15 September.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw
Group 1
Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)FC Sochaux-Montbéliard (FRA)
Panathinaikos FC (GRE)Vitória SC (POR)
Beşiktaş JK (TUR)FC Alania Vladikavkaz (RUS)
FC Metalist Kharkiv (UKR)Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)
FK Partizan (SRB)Shamrock Rovers FC (IRL)
Group 2
AS Roma (ITA)Bursaspor (TUR)
Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA)FC Vorskla Poltava (UKR)
RSC Anderlecht (BEL)Olympiacos Volou FC (GRE)
FC Dinamo Bucureşti (ROU)ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK)
Rosenborg BK (NOR)AEK Larnaca FC (CYP)
Group 3
Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG)Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR)
FC Spartak Moskva (RUS)   
FC Karpaty Lviv (UKR)
Hapoel Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)Heart of Midlothian FC (SCO)
Athletic Club (ESP)Legia Warszawa (POL)
Group 4
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)
FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)
Rangers FC (SCO)PFC CSKA Sofia (BUL)
Fulham FC (ENG)FC Nordsjælland (DEN)
FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU)NK Maribor (SVN)
FC Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS)FC Spartak Trnava (SVK)
Group 5
PSV Eindhoven (NED)
CD Nacional (POR)
FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)FC Sion (SUI)
Celtic FC (SCO)PFC Litex Lovech (BUL)
S.S. Lazio (ITA)SV Ried (AUT)
Birmingham City FC (ENG)FK Rabotnicki (MKD)
FC Rapid Bucureşti (ROU)WKS Śląsk Wrocław (POL)
Group 6
Sevilla FC (ESP)Hannover 96 (GER)
AZ Alkmaar (NED)FC Vaslui (ROU)
Club Brugge KV (BEL)AC Omonia (CYP)
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)FC Thun (SUI)
FC Salzburg (AUT)Aalesunds FK (NOR)
Stoke City FC (ENG)FC Zestafoni (GEO)
Group 7
SC Braga (POR)
BSC Young Boys (SUI)
FC Schalke 04 (GER)Helsingborgs IF (SWE)
R. Standard de Liège (BEL)FK Crvena zvezda (SRB)
AEK Athens FC (GRE)CS Gaz Metan Mediaş (ROU)
Stade Rennais FC (FRA)HJK Helsinki (FIN)
FK Austria Wien (AUT)FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)