Europa League group stage live draw: seeding pots

The group stage draw will be streamed live in's DrawCentre from 13:00CET on Friday, with all 48 hopefuls decided and the four seeding pots confirmed.

The draw is made in Monaco at 13:00CET on Friday
The draw is made in Monaco at 13:00CET on Friday ©Getty Images

The UEFA Europa League group stage draw will be streamed live on from 13:00CET, with all 48 contenders now decided and the seeding pots confirmed. The DrawCentre will be live with the build-up from Monaco and across Europe from 11:30CET.

Sixteen teams will begin their European season in this round, while ten clubs have transferred after losing UEFA Champions League play-offs. On Thursday, the UEFA Europa League play-off second legs took place, filling a further 22 spots.

The 48 entrants are split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the 12 groups to contain one team from each tier. No club can meet a side from their own association and due to a decision of the UEFA Executive Committee, no team from Russia can play one from Ukraine. Other restrictions will be confirmed ahead of the draw ceremony.

The full group stage fixture list will be available later on Friday. The matches will be held on 14 and 28 September, 19 October, 2 and 23 November and 7 December.


Pot 1
Zenit (RUS)
Arsenal (ENG)
Lyon (FRA)
Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Villarreal (ESP)
Athletic Club (ESP)
Lazio (ITA)
AC Milan (ITA)
Viktoria Plzeň (CZE)
Salzburg (AUT)
København (DEN)
Braga (POR)

Pot 2
Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)
BATE Borisov (BLR)
Everton (ENG)
Young Boys (SUI)
Marseille (FRA)
Real Sociedad (ESP)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR)
Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS)
Austria Wien (AUT)
Hertha Berlin (GER)
Nice (FRA)

Pot 3
Astana (KAZ)
Partizan (SRB)
Hoffenheim (GER)
Köln (GER)
Rijeka (CRO)
Vitória Guimarães (POR)
Atalanta (ITA)
Zulte Waregem (BEL)
Zorya Luhansk (UKR)
Rosenborg (NOR)
Sheriff Tiraspol (MDA)
Hapoel Beer-Sheva (ISR)

Pot 4
Apollon Limassol (CYP)
İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)
Konyaspor (TUR)
Vitesse (NED)
Slavia Praha (CZE)
Crvena zvezda (SRB)
Skënderbeu (ALB)
Zlín (CZE)
AEK Athens (GRE)
Lugano (SUI)
Vardar (MKD)
Östersund (SWE)