UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Former winners learn Europa League play-off fate

FC Internazionale Milano, Tottenham Hotspur FC, VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach, Feyenoord and PSV Eindhoven discover their opponents after the play-off draw.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw ©Getty Images

Former winners FC Internazionale Milano, Tottenham Hotspur FC, VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach, Feyenoord and PSV Eindhoven have discovered their UEFA Europa League play-off opponents following the draw in Nyon.

The quintet were among 62 teams involved in Friday's draw at UEFA headquarters with Inter, the club with the second-highest coefficient, taking on Iceland's Stjarnan, the lowest-ranked side. Olympique Lyonnais were the top-ranked team in the draw and were paired with Romania's FC Astra Giurgiu.

Inter were the only three-time winners in the hat, having lifted the trophy in 1991, 1994 and 1998. Feyenoord, champions in 1974 and 2002, will play Ukraine's FC Zorya Luhansk while Tottenham – the 1972 and 1984 UEFA Cup winners – meet AEL Limassol FC of Cyprus. Mönchengladbach are away to FK Sarajevo in the first leg of their tie while PSV are at home to FC Shakhtyor Soligorsk of Belarus.

The winners of the 31 play-off ties, which will be held on 21 and 28 August, will join the seven automatic qualifiers for the group stage. The remaining ten sides will be the losers of the UEFA Champions League play-off round ties.

The full list of 2014/15 participants is available here.

UEFA Europa League play-off ties
FK Sarajevo (BIH) v VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)
FC Astana (KAZ) v Villarreal CF (ESP)
PEC Zwolle (NED) v AC Sparta Praha (CZE)
Asteras Tripolis FC (GRE) v Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)
FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR) v HNK Hajduk Split (CRO)
Qarabağ FK (AZE) v FC Twente (NED)
HJK Helsinki (FIN) v SK Rapid Wien (AUT)
FC Zimbru Chisinau (MDA) v PAOK FC (GRE)
AC Omonia (CYP) v FC Dinamo Moskva (RUS)
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA) v FC Astra (ROU)
Neftçi PFK (AZE)v FK Partizan (SRB)
IF Elfsborg (SWE) v Rio Ave FC (POR)
Kardemir Karabükspor (TUR) v AS Saint-Étienne (FRA)
Panathinaikos FC (GRE) v FC Midtjylland (DEN)
Grasshopper Club (SUI) v Club Brugge KV (BEL)
HNK Rijeka (CRO) v FC Sheriff (MDA)
Apollon Limassol FC (CYP) v FC Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS)
BSC Young Boys (SUI) v Debreceni VSC (HUN)
FC Spartak Trnava (SVK) v FC Zürich (SUI)
AEL Limassol FC (CYP) v Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG)
FC Dinamo Minsk (BLR) v CD Nacional (POR)
FC Petrolul Ploieşti (ROU) v GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)
Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR) v FC Rostov (RUS)
RNK Split (CRO) v Torino FC (ITA)
FC Aktobe (KAZ) v Legia Warszawa (POL)
KSC Lokeren OV (BEL) v Hull City (ENG)
Ruch Chorzów (POL) v FC Metalist Kharkiv (UKR)
PSV Eindhoven (NED) v FC Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
Stjarnan (ISL) v FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Feyenoord (NED) v FC Zorya Luhansk (UKR)
Real Sociedad de Fútbol (ESP) v FC Krasnodar (RUS)

Any fixture changes will be communicated at 15.00CET on 8 August.

Selected for you