UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa League Squad of the 2016/17 Season

Final winners Manchester United provide eight members of the 18-man UEFA Europa League Squad of the Season, as chosen by UEFA's technical observers; which Reds made the cut?

UEFA Europa League Squad of the 2016/17 Season
UEFA Europa League Squad of the 2016/17 Season ©UEFA.com


Sergio Álvarez (Celta Vigo)
Technical Observers say: Some important performances throughout Celta’s run to the semi-finals.

Sergio Romero (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Just four goals conceded in 12 outstanding appearances.



Eric Bailly (Manchester United FC)
Technical Observers say: Dominant defensive play.

Gustavo Cabral (Celta de Vigo)
Technical Observers say: No-nonsense defending.

Jérémy Morel (Lyon)
Technical Observers say: Provided experience in defence and support in attack.

Matthijs De Ligt (Ajax)
Technical Observers say: Mature performances belied his years.

Daley Blind (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Excellent reading of the game in the final helped to nullify Ajax's potent attack.

Antonio Valencia (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Powerful full-back play in attack and defence.


©Getty Images

Pablo Hernández (Celta Vigo)
Technical Observers say: Provided balance and tempo to his Celta team

Ander Herrera (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: The Man of the Match in the final and extremely important throughout United’s campaign.

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Complete midfield player who played in all 15 games.

Youri Tielemans (Anderlecht)
Technical Observers say: Another impressive young player who was outstanding throughout competition.

Corentin Tolisso (Lyon)
Technical Observers say: Important player for Lyon and provided one of the goals of the tournament versus Roma.

Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Key goals in key matches for the eventual winners.

Amin Younes (Ajax)
Technical Observers say: Dangerous dribbler provided goals, assists and played in all Ajax’s games.


©AFP/Getty Images

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Manchester United)
Technical Observers say: Talisman provided five goals and four assists before injury struck.

Alexandre Lacazette (Lyon)
Technical Observers say: Lyon's key attacker whose goals were key in run to semi-final.

Bertrand Traoré (Ajax)
Technical Observers say: Ajax's most potent threat in the final.

UEFA Technical Observers in Stockholm
Cristian Chivu (Romania), Stefan Majewski (Poland), Mixu Paatelainen (Finland), Sir Alex Ferguson, Ioan Lupescu and Dejan Stanković (UEFA)