UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2019/20 Europa League group stage

The 48 teams have confirmed their spots in the group stage, with Manchester United and Sevilla among the former winners.

Manchester United, winners in 2017, return to the UEFA Europa League
Manchester United, winners in 2017, return to the UEFA Europa League ©Getty Images

The line-up for the 2019/20 UEFA Europa League group stage is now complete after the qualifying process reached its climax on Thursday.

An initial 17 teams booked their places automatically last season, including former winners Sevilla (2006, 2007, 2014, 2015, 2016), Manchester United (2017) and Mönchengladbach (1975, 1979), plus debutants Olexandriya from Ukraine.

They were joined by four losing teams from the UEFA Champions League third qualifying round and the six defeated clubs in the UEFA Champions League play-off round. The full complement of 48 sides was then rounded out by the winners of the 21 UEFA Europa League play-off ties.

2019/20 UEFA Europa League group stage

ESP: Getafe, Sevilla, Espanyol
ENG: Arsenal, Manchester United, Wolves
ITA: Lazio, Roma
GER: Borussia Mönchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Frankfurt
FRA: Rennes, Saint-Étienne
RUS: CSKA Moskva, Krasnodar
POR: Porto, Sporting CP, Braga, Vitória SC
UKR: Dynamo Kyiv, Olexandriya
BEL: Standard Liège, Gent
TUR: Beşiktaş, İstanbul Başakşehir, Trabzonspor
: PSV Eindhoven, Feyenoord, AZ Alkmaar
AUT: Wolfsberg, LASK
: København
: Basel, Lugano, Young Boys
: Partizan
: Celtic, Rangers
: Malmö
: Rosenborg
: Astana
: Qarabağ
: Ludogorets
: CRF Cluj
: Slovan Bratislava
: Ferencváros
: Dudelange

Do we know the draw seedings?

For the group stage draw, the teams are divided into four pots based on their UEFA club coefficients:

104.000 Sevilla (ESP)
101.000 Arsenal (ENG)
93.000 Porto (POR)
81.000 Roma (ITA)
78.000 Manchester United (ENG)
65.000 Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
62.000 Beşiktaş (TUR)
54.500 Basel (SUI)
50.000 Sporting CP (POR)
48.000 CSKA Moskva (RUS)
40.000 Wolfsburg (GER)
37.000 Lazio (ITA)
37.000 PSV Eindhoven (NED)
34.500 Krasnodar (RUS)
31.000 Celtic (SCO)
31.000 København (DEN)
31.000 Braga (POR)
29.500 Gent (BEL)
29.000 Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)
27.500 Young Boys (SUI)
27.500 Astana (KAZ)
27.000 Ludogorets (BUL)
25.500 APOEL (CYP)
24.000 Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
23.000 Saint-Étienne (FRA)
22.000 Qarabağ (AZE)
22.000 Feyenoord (NED)
20.713 Getafe (ESP)
20.713 Espanyol (ESP)
20.000 Malmö (SWE)
18.000 Partizan (SRB)
17.500 Standard Liège (BEL)
17.092 Wolves (ENG)
11.699 Rennes (FRA)
11.500 Rosenborg (NOR)
10.500 İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)
10.500 AZ Alkmaar (NED)
9.646 Vitória SC (POR)
8.000 Trabzonspor (TUR)
7.780 Olexandriya (UKR)
6.250 Dudelange (LUX)
6.250 LASK (AUT)
6.250 Wolfsberg (AUT)
6.000 Slovan Bratislava (SVK)
6.000 Lugano (SUI)
5.250 Rangers (SCO)
3.500 CFR Cluj (ROU)
3.500 Ferencváros (HUN)