UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Europa League group stage draw pots confirmed

The UEFA Europa League group stage draw is streamed live on UEFA.com from 13:00 CET on Friday.

Eintracht Frankfurt secured their group stage berth on Thursday
Eintracht Frankfurt secured their group stage berth on Thursday ©AFP/Getty Images

When and where is the draw?

The draw begins at 13:00 CET on Friday at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco.

Who is involved in the draw and what are the pots?

Pot 1
104.000 Sevilla (ESP)
101.000 Arsenal (ENG)
93.000 Porto (POR)
81.000 Roma (ITA)
78.000 Manchester United (ENG)
65.000 Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
62.000 Beşiktaş (TUR)
54.500 Basel (SUI)
50.000 Sporting CP (POR)
48.000 CSKA Moskva (RUS)
40.000 Wolfsburg (GER)
37.000 Lazio (ITA)

Pot 2
37.000 PSV Eindhoven (NED)
34.500 Krasnodar (RUS)
31.000 Celtic (SCO)
31.000 Copenhagen (DEN)
31.000 Braga (POR)
29.500 Gent (BEL)
29.000 Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)
27.500 Young Boys (SUI)
27.500 Astana (KAZ)
27.000 Ludogorets (BUL)
25.500 APOEL (CYP)
24.000 Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)

Pot 3
23.000 St-Étienne (FRA)
22.000 Qarabağ (AZE)
22.000 Feyenoord (NED)
20.713 Getafe (ESP)
20.713 Espanyol (ESP)
20.000 Malmö (SWE)
18.000 Partizan (SRB)
17.500 Standard Liège (BEL)
17.092 Wolves (ENG)
11.699 Rennes (FRA)
11.500 Rosenborg (NOR)
10.500 İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)

Pot 4
10.500 AZ Alkmaar (NED)
9.646 Vitória SC (POR)
8.000 Trabzonspor (TUR)
7.780 Olexandriya (UKR)
6.250 Dudelange (LUX)
6.250 LASK (AUT)
6.250 Wolfsberg (AUT)
6.000 Slovan Bratislava (SVK)
6.000 Lugano (SUI)
5.250 Rangers (SCO)
3.500 CFR Cluj (ROU)
3.500 Ferencváros (HUN)

17 teams qualified automatically
21 teams advanced from the play-off round
6 teams transferred from UEFA Champions League play-off round
4 teams transferred from UEFA Champions League third qualifying round league path

How will the draw work?

The 48 entrants have been split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the eventual 12 groups to contain one team from each seeding tier.

Club coefficients are determined either by the sum of all points won in the previous five years or by the association coefficient over the same period – whichever is higher.

No team can play a club from their own association and, based on decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee, clubs from Russia and Ukraine must not be drawn in the same group.

Why are some clubs paired?

In the case of associations with two or more representatives, clubs have been paired so that they play with different kick-off times (18.55 CET and 21:00 CET) for the benefit of TV audiences. The pairings are:

A Sevilla & Espanyol
B Arsenal & Manchester United
C Porto & Sporting CP
D Roma & Lazio
E Dynamo Kyiv & Olexandriya
F Beşiktaş & Trabzonspor
G Basel & Young Boys
H CSKA Moskva & Krasnodar
I PSV & Feyenoord
J Celtic & Rangers
K Braga & Vitória SC
L Gent & Standard
M Mönchengladbach & Eintracht
N St-Étienne & Rennes
O LASK & Wolfsberg

If a paired club is drawn, for example, in groups A, B, C, D, E or F, the other paired club – once drawn – will automatically be assigned to the first available group of G, H, I, J, K or L.

UEFA Europa League Player of the Season

The 2018/19 UEFA Europa League Player of the Season award will also be presented during the ceremony. Olivier Giroud, Eden Hazard and Luka Jović make up the shortlist.

When are the group stage games?

19 September: group stage, matchday one
3 October: group stage, matchday two
24 October: group stage, matchday three
7 November: group stage, matchday four
28 November: group stage, matchday five
12 December: group stage, matchday six

What comes after that?

16 December: round of 32 draw
20 February: round of 32 first leg
27 February: round of 32, second leg
28 February: round of 16 draw
12 March: round of 16, first leg
19 March: round of 16, second leg
20 March: quarter-final & semi-final draw
9 April: quarter-finals, first leg
16 April: quarter-finals, second leg
30 April: semi-finals, first leg
7 May: semi-finals, second leg

Wednesday 27 May: final – Gdansk Stadium