UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022 UEFA Europa League final to be held in Seville

The 2022 UEFA Europa League final will take place at the Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán in Seville, Spain.

The Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán, home of Sevilla
The Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán, home of Sevilla ©Getty Images

Seville's Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán will stage the 2021/22 UEFA Europa League final, having originally been slated to host the 2021 final.

The UEFA Executive Committee made the original decision at its meeting in Ljubljana in September 2019, but at a meeting in June 2020, it was decided that putative 2020 final hosts Gdańsk would be the venue for the 2021 decider, with Sevilla agreeing to stage the 2022 decider instead.

The Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán previously hosted the 1986 European Cup final between Barcelona and Steaua București, the Romanian club prevailing on penalties.

The 2003 UEFA Cup decider between Celtic and Porto also took place in Seville, at the Estadio de La Cartuja.

This season's UEFA Europa League decider will be held at the Stadion Köln on Friday 21 August.