UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Sevilla face Feyenoord, Standard and Rijeka

Holders Sevilla take on another former winner, Feyenoord, in Group G following the draw in Monaco, while final hosts Legia Warszawa face a reunion with Trabzonspor AŞ.

Holders Sevilla FC will start their defence of the UEFA Europa League title in Group G following the 2014/15 group stage draw in Monaco.

The Spanish side lifted the trophy for the third time in nine years with victory against SL Benfica in Turin in May, and now take on R. Standard de Liège, Feyenoord and HNK Rijeka as they begin their bid to retain the crown.


Group stage draw
Group A:
Villarreal CF (ESP), VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER), FC Zürich (SUI), Apollon Limassol FC (CYP)

Group B: FC København (DEN), Club Brugge KV (BEL), Torino FC (ITA), HJK Helsinki (FIN)

Group C: Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG), Beşiktaş JK (TUR), FK Partizan (SRB), Asteras Tripolis FC (GRE)

Group D: FC Salzburg (AUT), Celtic FC (SCO), GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO), FC Astra Giurgiu (ROU)

Group E: PSV Eindhoven (NED), Panathinaikos FC (GRE), Estoril Praia (POR), FC Dinamo Moskva (RUS)

Group F: FC Internazionale Milano (ITA), FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR), AS Saint-Étienne (FRA), Qarabağ FK (AZE)

Group G: Sevilla FC (ESP, holders), R. Standard de Liège (BEL), Feyenoord (NED), HNK Rijeka (CRO)

Group H: LOSC Lille (FRA), VfL Wolfsburg (GER), Everton FC (ENG), FC Krasnodar (RUS)

Group I: SSC Napoli (ITA), AC Sparta Praha (CZE), BSC Young Boys (SUI), ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK)

Group J: FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR), FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU), Rio Ave FC (POR), Aalborg BK (DEN)

Group K: ACF Fiorentina (ITA), PAOK FC (GRE), EA Guingamp (FRA), FC Dinamo Minsk (BLR)

Group L: FC Metalist Kharkiv (UKR), Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR), Legia Warszawa (POL), KSC Lokeren OV (BEL)

Matchday one: 18/09/14
Matchday two: 02/10/14
Matchday three: 23/10/14
Matchday four: 06/11/14
Matchday five: 27/11/14
Matchday six: 11/12/14
Knockout schedule

Draw highlights
• Sevilla and Feyenoord are the only previous UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League champions who will meet in this season's group stage.

• Five other former winners were in the draw: Inter, Napoli, Mönchengladbach, Tottenham and PSV.

• Feyenoord beat Standard on away goals in the 1974 UEFA Cup third round en route to landing the trophy for the first time.

• Beşiktaş lost 1-0 on aggregate to Tottenham's north London rivals Arsenal FC in this season's UEFA Champions League play-offs. They were beaten 2-0 at home by Spurs in the 2006/07 UEFA Cup group stage.

• Steaua overcame Dynamo Kyiv 1-0 in the 1986/87 UEFA Super Cup. The Romanian side also came out on top in the 2006/07 UEFA Champions League group stage, drawing 1-1 at home following a 4-1 away victory.

• FCK edged Club Brugge in the 2012/13 UEFA Champions League third qualifying round, winning 3-2 on aggregate. They also prevailed 1-0 in Belgium when the teams met in the 2008/09 UEFA Cup group stage.

• Torino were 3-0 victors over two legs against København in the 1991/92 UEFA Cup quarter-finals; they went on to reach the final.

• Dinamo Zagreb knocked Celtic out of the 1998/99 UEFA Champions League in the second qualifying round, winning 3-1 on aggregate. They fell 3-2 on aggregate to Salzburg in the competition's third qualifying round in 2009/10.

• Panathinaikos were 4-1 winners at home to PSV in the 2004/05 UEFA Champions League group stage, although they lost 1-0 in the Netherlands.

• Legia and Trabzonspor faced off in last season's group stage, the Turkish side winning 2-0 away and at home.

• Group D contains three domestic champions from 2013/14: Salzburg, Celtic and Dinamo.

• None of the teams in Groups A, F, H, I and K have played before.

• There are 14 group stage debutants involved: Dinamo Moskva, Krasnodar, Qarabağ, Astra Giurgiu, Asteras Tripolis, Lokeren, Rio Ave, Aalborg, Guingamp, Dinamo Minsk, Saint-Étienne, Feyenoord, HJK Helsinki and Torino.