Return to Play: UEFA is preparing for the safe return of its elite competitions.

Learn more >

Europa League quarter-final and semi-final draws: all you need to know

Who is involved in the draws for the final stages of the Europa League? How does it work?


When are they?

The draws will take place on 10 July in Nyon.

Who is involved?

The quarter-final and semi-final draws feature the eight round of 16 winners:

İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR) / Copenhagen (DEN)
Olympiacos (GRE) / Wolves (ENG)
Rangers (SCO) / Leverkusen (GER)
Wolfsburg (GER) / Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
Internazionale Milano (ITA) / Getafe (ESP)
Sevilla (ESP) / Roma (ITA)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) / Basel (SUI)
LASK (AUT) / Manchester United (ENG)

How do the draws work?

  • There are three draws: for the quarter-finals; for the semi-finals, pitting together quarter-final ties; and then a third to determine the 'home' side in the final for administrative reasons.
  • There are no seedings and no country protection, so teams can face opposition from the same national association.Further restrictions will be confirmed before the draws.