История и факты: "Лудогорец" - ЦСКА

Московский ЦСКА начнет групповой этап выездом к чемпиону Болгарии.

©Getty Images

Если гостевой матч с "Лудогорецом" станет для ЦСКА первым в этом еврокубковом сезоне, то болгары стартовали еще в квалификации.

Прошлые встречи
• За восемь сезонов участия в еврокубках "Лудогорец" еще никогда не встречался с представителями России.

• ЦСКА прежде лишь раз играл с клубом из Болгарии. На групповом этапе Кубка УЕФА-2005/06 москвичи победили софийский "Левски" - 2:1. То была единственная победа россиян в группе, и выйти в плей-офф действующим обладателям трофея тогда не удалось.

Факты о командах
"Лудогорец"
• В прошлом сезоне "Лудогорец" в восьмой раз подряд стал чемпионом Болгарии и попал в первый отборочный раунд Лиги чемпионов УЕФА. На этой стадии он проиграл оба матча с "Ференцварошем", с которым теперь вновь встретится в группе H. В Лиге Европы болгары поочередно одолели "Валюр", "ТНС" и "Марибор", пробившись в основную стадию турнира в третий раз подряд и в четвертый раз в целом.

Лига Европы-2018/19: Лудогорец - Цюрих 1:1
Лига Европы-2018/19: Лудогорец - Цюрих 1:1

• "Лудогорец" успешно провел два первых групповых этапа Лиги Европы. В сезоне 2013/14 он дошел до 1/8 финала, а в сезоне 2017/18 - до 1/16 финала. Впрочем, в прошлом году болгары не одержали ни одной победы, финишировав на последнем месте в группе с участием "Байера", "Цюриха" и АЕКа из Ларнаки. В сезоне 2016/17 "Лудогорец" попал в 1/16 финала Лиги Европы после того, как занял третье место в своей группе Лиги чемпионов.

• За два предыдущих сезона "Лудогорец" не пропустил в восьми из 11 еврокубковых матчей (В5 Н4 П2). Статистика команды в домашних матчах группового этапа Лиги Европы: В3 Н4 П2.

ЦСКА
• ЦСКА завершил прошлый чемпионат России на четвертом месте, впервые за шесть лет не сумев отобраться в групповую стадию Лиги чемпионов. Вместо этого армейцы напрямую попали в групповой этап Лиги Европы, где прежде единственный раз играли в сезоне 2010/11.

• В том розыгрыше ЦСКА набрал 16 очков в шести матчах и вышел в плей-офф с первого места. Красно-синие дошли тогда до 1/8 финала, где уступили будущему победителю турнира "Порту". Два сезона назад ЦСКА попал в плей-офф Лиги Европы из группового этапа Лиги чемпионов и дошел до четвертьфинала, где уступил лондонскому "Арсеналу".

Мадридская победа ЦСКА над ''Реалом''
Мадридская победа ЦСКА над ''Реалом''

• Два единственных гостевых поражения ЦСКА в Лиге Европы, включая квалификацию, пришлись на противостояния с "Порту" (1:2) и "Арсеналом" (1:4). В целом выездная статистика армейцев в турнире выглядит так: В6 Н2 П2. В своем последнем гостевом еврокубковом матче ЦСКА нанес поражение "Реалу" - 3:0. Случилось это в последнем туре группового этапа прошлой Лиги чемпионов. До этого мадридцы были биты в Москве.

Связи между командами и прочее
• Защитник "Лудогореца" Георгий Терзиев провел сезон 2016/17 на правах аренды в "Хайдуке", где играл вместе с нынешним полузащитником ЦСКА Николой Влашичем.

• Тренер ЦСКА Виктор Гончаренко был наставником "Кубани" в сезоне 2013/14, когда за краснодарцев выступал нынешний полузащитник "Лудогореца" Станислав Манолев.

• Тренер зеленых Станислав Генчев провел один из семи своих матчей за сборную Болгарии против России. Это была товарищеская встреча в августе 2010 года в Санкт-Петербурге, которая завершилась победой хозяев - 1:0. В матче принимали участие армейцы Игорь Акинфеев и Алан Дзагоев.

Топ-10 голов Лиги Европы УЕФА-2018/19
Топ-10 голов Лиги Европы УЕФА-2018/19

Тренеры
• В августе 2019 года Генчев переквалифицировался из помощника в главные тренеры "Лудогореца", сменив Стойчо Стоева. Через несколько дней после этого болгары одолели "Марибор" в раунде плей-офф Лиги Европы. Бывший полузащитник сборной Болгарии подался в тренеры в июне 2017-го сразу после того, как завершил игровую карьеру в клубе "Этар". В сезонах 2011/12 и 2012/13 он выиграл чемпионат Болгарии с "Лудогорецом" - одним из дюжины клубов в своей карьере.

• Виктор Гончаренко возглавил ЦСКА в декабре 2016 года, когда пришел на смену Леониду Слуцкому. К тому моменту он уже заработал себе добрую репутацию в российском футболе, в том числе как помощник Слуцкого. Имя же себе Гончаренко сделал в родной Беларуси, где пять раз подряд выиграл с БАТЭ чемпионат страны. Он трижды выходил с борисовчанами в групповую стадию Лиги чемпионов, а в первый сезон работы с ЦСКА добрался до четвертьфинала Лиги Европы и завоевал серебро чемпионата России.

Наверх

Ludogorets v CSKA Moskva facts

Bulgarian champions Ludogorets have found their way into the group stage again and begin at home to CSKA Moskva.

Marcelinho celebrates scoring for Ludogorets in last season's group stage
Marcelinho celebrates scoring for Ludogorets in last season's group stage ©Getty Images

After a busy summer of qualifying ties Bulgarian champions Ludogorets have found their way into the UEFA Europa League group stage for the third successive year and begin Group H with a home fixture against a CSKA Moskva side who are playing their first European game of the season.

Previous meetings
• Ludogorets' eight seasons of European football have never featured any other matches against Russian opposition.

• CSKA's one previous encounter with a Bulgarian club was a 2-1 home win against Levski Sofia in the 2005/06 UEFA Cup group stage. It was the then holders' only victory in the section, however, and they failed to reach the knockout phase in defence of their trophy.

Form guide
Ludogorets
• Ludogorets' eighth consecutive Bulgarian league title earned them a place in this season's UEFA Champions League first qualifying round, where they lost both legs to Ferencváros – a team they will meet again in UEFA Europa League Group H, having subsequently knocked out Valur, the New Saints and, in the play-offs, Maribor to reach the group stage of this competition for the third year in a row, and fourth time in all.

2018/19 group stage highlights: Ludogorets 1-1 Zürich
2018/19 group stage highlights: Ludogorets 1-1 Zürich

• The Razgrad club were successful in their first two UEFA Europa League group stage participations, reaching the round of 16 in 2013/14 and round of 32 in 2017/18, but failed to win any of their six games last season (D4 L2), finishing bottom of a group containing Bayer Leverkusen, Zürich and AEK Larnaca. They also competed in the 2016/17 round of 32, having finished third in their UEFA Champions League group.

• Ludogorets have kept clean sheets in eight of their 11 European home games over the past two seasons (W5 D4 L2). Their UEFA Europa League group stage record in Bulgaria is W3 D4 L2.

CSKA
• CSKA finished fourth in last season's Russian Premier League, missing out on a spot in the UEFA Champions League, where they had been group stage participants for six straight years, but qualifying directly for a first UEFA Europa League group campaign since their only previous participation in 2010/11.

• They collected 16 points from their six group games in that 2010/11 campaign to top their section and progress to the round of 16, where they were eliminated by eventual winners Porto. Two seasons ago, having finished third in their UEFA Champions League group, the 2004/05 UEFA Cup winners made it to the UEFA Europa League quarter-finals, where they were knocked out by Arsenal.

Watch CSKA's stunning 3-0 win at Real Madrid
Watch CSKA's stunning 3-0 win at Real Madrid

• CSKA's only two away defeats in the UEFA Europa League, qualifying included, have come in those knockout phase eliminations by Porto (1-2) and Arsenal (1-4). Their overall away record in the competition is W6 D2 L2, and in their last European fixture on the road they defeated Real Madrid 3-0 in the Spanish capital on matchday six of last season's UEFA Champions League to complete a sensational double over the holders.

Links and trivia
• During the 2016/17 season Ludogorets defender Georgi Terziev was loaned to Croatian side Hajduk Split, where he was a team-mate of current CSKA midfielder Nikola Vlašić.

• CSKA coach Viktor Goncharenko was in charge of Kuban Krasnodar in 2013/14, when Ludogorets midfielder Stanislav Manolev was a member of the team.

• Ludogorets coach Stanislav Genchev won one of his seven caps for Bulgaria in August 2010 in a friendly against a Russia side featuring CSKA's Igor Akinfeev and Alan Dzagoev, who helped the hosts to a 1-0 win in Saint Petersburg.

Top ten goals of the 2018/19 Europa League
Top ten goals of the 2018/19 Europa League

The coaches
• Genchev stepped up from his position as Ludogorets assistant coach in August 2019 to oversee the club's UEFA Europa League play-off elimination of Maribor just days after replacing Stoycho Stoev in the hot seat. A 38-year-old former midfielder with seven caps for Bulgaria, he only hung up his boots in June 2017 and went straight into coaching with his final club Etar. He won two successive Bulgarian league titles, in 2011/12 and 2012/13, as a player with Ludogorets – one of a dozen clubs he represented in an eventful career.

• Appointed by CSKA to replace long-serving coach Leonid Slutski in December 2016, Goncharenko had earned a growing reputation in Russian football, notably as Slutski's assistant. He made his name as a coach in his native Belarus at BATE Borisov, winning five straight league titles and leading the club into the UEFA Champions League group stage on three occasions. In his first full season as CSKA boss he led the Muscovites to the UEFA Europa League quarter-finals and a runners-up spot in the domestic league.

Top