История и факты: "Алкмаар" - "Астана"

К третьему туру "Алкмаар" и "Астана" не одержали ни одной победы.

©Getty Images

Встреча "Алкмаара" с "Астаной" в третьем туре обещает быть жаркой. Обе команды еще не одержали ни одной победы в группе L и отступать им некуда.

• "Алкмаар" свел вничью два первых матча - 2:2 с "Партизаном" в Сербии и 0:0 с "Манчестер Юнайтед" в Нидерландах. "Астана" дважды проиграла. Сначала 0:1 на "Олд Траффорд", затем 1:2 дома "Партизану".

Предыдущие встречи
• "Астана" впервые играет в турнирах УЕФА с голландским клубом.

• "Алкмаар" выиграл все три предыдущих домашних матча с командами из Казахстана. Последняя победа вышла с горьким послевкусием. Счет 2:1 с "Кайратом" во втором отборочном раунде Лиги Европы прошлого сезона не спас "Алкмаар" от вылета. В первом матче "Кайрат" взял верх 2:0.

Алкмаар - Манчестер Юнайтед 0:0
Алкмаар - Манчестер Юнайтед 0:0

Факты о командах
"Алкмаар"
• Начав с неожиданного поражения от "Кайрата", "Алкмаар" завершил сезон 2018/19 на четвертом месте в чемпионате Нидерландов. Кроме него, на групповом этапе Лиги Европы страну представляют ПСВ и "Фейеноорд".

• "Алкмаар" в шестой раз выступает на групповом этапе. Все шесть раз ему приходилось играть в квалификации. В этом сезоне целых три раунда - больше, чем обычно. "Алкмаар" выбил "Хэкен", "Мариуполь" и "Антверпен" (в дополнительное время). Трижды голландцы выходили в плей-офф. В сезонах 2011/12 и 2013/14 дошли до четвертьфинала, а в сезоне 2016/17 вылетели в 1/16 финала.

• В этом евросезоне "Алкмаар" еще не проигрывал (В3 Н5). Его статистика домашних матчей на групповом этапе Лиги Европы за всю историю: В7 Н5 П4. Вместе с тем из последних шести матчей он проиграл три (В1 Н2 П3).

Астана - Партизан 1:2
Астана - Партизан 1:2

"Астана"
• В 2018 году "Астана" пятый раз подряд стала чемпионом Казахстана. В том календарном году клуб провел 16 матчей на европейской арене, последние шесть из которых пришлись на групповой этап Лиги Европы. "Астана" набрала в группе восемь очков и финишировала третьей. Летом 2019 года "Астана" провела четыре двухматчевых противостояния. Начала с поражения от ЧФР в Лиге чемпионов УЕФА, а закончила победой над БАТЭ (3:0 дома, 0:2 в гостях) в раунде плей-офф Лиги Европы.

• Впервые на групповом этапе Лиги Европы "Астана" играла в сезоне 2016/17 и набрала пять очков. Сезоном позже чемпион Казахстана закончил групповой этап с десятью баллами, занял второе место и впервые вышел в весеннюю стадию еврокубков. В 1/16 финала "Астана" уступила "Спортингу" с общим счетом 4:6.

• В последних 11 еврокубковых матчах на чужом поле "Астана" одержала всего одну победу (В1 Н4 П6). В третьем отборочном раунде Лиги Европы этого сезона она разгромила "Валлетту" 4:0 на Мальте. Статистика гостевых матчей на групповом этапе: В2 Н2 П6.

Партизан - Алкмаар 2:2
Партизан - Алкмаар 2:2

Связи между командами и прочее
• Вингер сборной Румынии Дорин Ротариу, который перебрался в "Астану" минувшим летом, последний сезон на правах аренды провел в "Алкмааре".

• Нападающий "Астаны" Рангело Янга родился в Роттердаме. В Нидерландах форвард сборной Кюрасао поиграл за "Виллем II", "Эксельсиор" и "Дордрехт".

• Александр Мокин и Сергей Хижниченко до "Астаны" засветились в карагандинском "Шахтере". В составе горняков они сыграли против "Алкмаара" в домашнем матче группового этапа Лиги Европы-2013/14 (1:1), но в гостевом (0:1) на поле не выходили.

• Хорватский легионер "Астаны" Марин Томасов забил семь мячей в квалификации этой Лиги Европы. Больше только у футболиста "Рейнджерс" Альфредо Морелоса. Он отличился восемь раз.

МЮ - Астана 1:0
МЮ - Астана 1:0

Тренеры
• Летом тренерский мостик "Алкмаара" покинул возглавлявший команду пять лет Джон ван ден Бром. Бразды правления принял его помощник Арне Слот. Его первой задачей стало преодолеть три отборочных раунда на пути в групповой этап. Это первая самостоятельная работа молодого специалиста, известного голландским болельщикам по выступлениям за "Бреду", "Спарту" и "Зволле". Игровую и тренерскую карьеры Слот начал именно в "Зволле", где в сезоне 2013/14 возглавил юношескую команду.

• Роман Григорчук играл на позиции нападающего, а в качестве тренера сделал себе имя в восточной Европе. Сначала в Латвии, где за четыре года выиграл с "Вентспилсом" три чемпионата и два кубка страны. Затем работал с одесским "Черноморцем" и "Габалой", руководил украинским и азербайджанским клубами на групповом этапе Лиги Европы. В июне 2018 года сменил в "Астане" Станимира Стойлова. Концовку чемпионата Казахстана-2017/18 Григорчук пропустил по личным причинам, но вернулся на тренерский мостик в новом году.

Акция "Люди футбола"
C 10 по 24 октября 2019 года партнер УЕФА в области социальной ответственности FARE проводит акцию "Люди футбола". Это глобальная кампания по борьбе с дискриминацией в футболе и в быту. Европейский футбольный союз полностью поддерживает акцию "Люди футбола". Команды и судьи сделают перед стартовым свистком общее фото с хэштегом #EqualGame. На экранах стадионов и телеканалах покажут видеоролики, на стадионах прозвучит призыв к болельщикам, а выведут команды на поле дети в майках с логотипом программы "Люди футбола". Сотрудничество УЕФА с акцией "Люди футбола" длится с 2001 года. Кампания полностью соответствует идеям #EqualGame - равноправию, многообразию и доступности для всех.

Наверх

AZ Alkmaar v Astana facts

AZ Alkmaar and Astana have ground to make up in Group L, with a first victory the objective for both clubs as they meet in The Hague.

AZ Alkmaar held Manchester United to a Matchday 2 draw
AZ Alkmaar held Manchester United to a Matchday 2 draw ©Getty Images

AZ Alkmaar and Astana have ground to make up in Group L, with a first victory in the section the objective for both clubs as they meet on Matchday 3 in The Hague.

• While AZ have drawn their opening two fixtures, holding Partizan 2-2 in Serbia and Manchester United 0-0 in the Netherlands, Astana have fallen to successive defeats, going down 1-0 at Old Trafford then 2-1 in the capital of Kazakhstan to Partizan.

Previous meetings
• This is Astana's first UEFA encounter against Dutch opposition.

• AZ have won all three of their previous home games against visitors from Kazakhstan – all in Alkmaar – but have unhappy memories of the most recent, a 2-1 victory at home to Kairat Almaty in last season's UEFA Europa League second qualifying round that proved in vain after a 2-0 first-leg defeat.

Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 0-0 Manchester United
Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 0-0 Manchester United

Form guide
AZ
• Fourth in the 2018/19 Eredivisie at the end of a campaign that started with that shock European defeat by Kairat, AZ are one of three Dutch clubs in this season's group stage, alongside PSV and Feyenoord.

• The Alkmaar club's six group stage participations have all required pre-qualification and this season they negotiated more summer preliminary ties than ever before, three in total, knocking out BK Häcken, Mariupol and, after extra time in the play-offs, Antwerp (1-1 h, 4-1 a). They have progressed to the knockout phase on three occasions, reaching the quarter-finals in 2011/12 and 2013/14 and the round of 32 in 2016/17.

• AZ are unbeaten in Europe this season (W3 D5). Their all-time home record in UEFA Europa League group stage matches is W7 D5 L4 – though they have lost three of the last six (W1 D2).

Highlights: Astana 1-2 Partizan
Highlights: Astana 1-2 Partizan

Astana
• Astana collected their fifth straight domestic title in 2018 while also playing no fewer than 16 European matches in that calendar year, the last six in the UEFA Europa League group stage, where they finished third with eight points. This season they again came through four summer qualifying ties, the first of them a defeat by CFR Cluj in the UEFA Champions League, before eventually squeezing past BATE Borisov in the UEFA Europa League play-offs (3-0 h, 0-2 a).

• Astana's maiden UEFA Europa League group campaign in 2016/17 ended unsuccessfully with five points, but they doubled that number the following season to finish second in their section and qualify for a first ever crack at springtime European football. It lasted just two matches, Sporting CP overcoming them 6-4 on aggregate in the round of 32.

• A 4-0 win in Malta against Valletta in this season's UEFA Europa League third qualifying round is Astana's only victory in their last 11 European away matches (D4 L6). In the group stage their record outside Kazakhstan is W2 D2 L6.

Highlights: Partizan 2-2 AZ Alkmaar
Highlights: Partizan 2-2 AZ Alkmaar

Links and trivia
• Romanian international Dorin Rotariu moved to Astana in the summer after playing eight Eredivisie games on loan for AZ last season.

• Astana's Curacao international striker Rangelo Janga was born in Rotterdam and played for Dutch clubs Willem II, Excelsior and Dordrecht.

• Astana's Aleksandr Mokin and Sergei Khizhnichenko played for Shakhter Karagandy in a 1-1 draw at home to AZ in the 2013/14 UEFA Europa League group stage, though neither featured in the return match in Alkmaar (0-1).

• Astana's Croatian import Marin Tomasov scored seven goals in this season's UEFA Europa League qualifying phase – a total bettered only by Rangers' Alfredo Morelos (eight).

Highlights: Manchester United 1-0 Astana
Highlights: Manchester United 1-0 Astana

The coaches
• When John van den Brom ended his five-year stint as AZ's head coach by moving to Utrecht in summer 2019, his job was passed on to assistant Arne Slot, whose first task was to steer the Alkmaar club through three qualifying rounds into the UEFA Europa League group stage. This is his first post as a head coach although he is a well-known former player in the Netherlands having operated in the Eredivisie for NAC Breda, Sparta Rotterdam and PEC Zwolle, where he started both his playing and coaching careers, the latter in charge of the youth side in 2013/14.

• A free-scoring Ukrainian striker, Roman Hryhorchuk has made his name as a coach in eastern Europe, starting out in Latvia, where he won three league titles and two domestic cups during a four-year spell with Ventspils. He went on to coach Chornomorets Odesa in his homeland and Azerbaijan's Gabala for similar periods, overseeing UEFA Europa League group stage campaigns for both, before replacing Stanimir Stoilov at Kazakh champions Astana in June 2018. He missed the latter weeks of the club's league title triumph for personal reasons but has been back in harness this year.

FootballPeople weeks
The FootballPeople weeks take place from 10 to 24 October 2019 and are organised by UEFA's social responsibility partner Fare. The weeks are a global campaign aimed at tackling discrimination and celebrating diversity in football. The UEFA Europa League is offering its full support to the FootballPeople weeks; teams will line up for a mixed photo with the referees, while an #EqualGame hashtag will also be on display. Videos will be played on giant screens at stadiums across Europe, and child mascots will be wearing #FootballPeople t-shirts. UEFA's collaboration with the Fare network's FootballPeople weeks has been running since 2001. The aim of this initiative fits in perfectly with the goals of #EqualGame, which is looking to promote inclusion, diversity and accessibility.

Top