UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Montesilvano drawn against compatriots Marca

UEFA Futsal Cup holders ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5 must travel to play Italian compatriots Marca Futsal in next month's elite round after the draw was made in Nyon.

The elite round draw
The elite round draw ©UEFA.com

Holders ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5 face Italian compatriots Marca Futsal in next month's UEFA Futsal Cup elite round.

The draw for next month's four mini-tournaments took place in Nyon with Montesilvano, who lifted the trophy in Almaty last year, pitted against debutants Marca and Uragan Ivano-Frankovsk as well as Slov-Matic Bratislava in Group D. They will have to top the section to continue their defence, with only the four group winners progressing to the finals in April.

Like Montesilvano, last year's runners-up Sporting Clube de Portugal are entering the tournament at this stage as one of the four top seeds, joined by the 12 qualifiers from the main round that ended earlier this month. Sporting will stage Group C against Iberia Star Tbilisi, City'US Târgu Mureş and Győri ETO FC.

Kairat Almaty, who came third as hosts in 2010/11, travel to 2007 winners and familiar opponents MFK Dinamo Moskva for Group A, with KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac and Châtelineau Futsal also involved. Meanwhile, the fourth of the top seeds, 2009/10 bronze medallists Araz Naxçivan of Azerbaijan, are in Group B against hosts FC Barcelona, FK EP Chrudim and Club Futsal Eindhoven, one of only two survivors from the preliminary round in August along with Győr.

Elite round draw
Group A

Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)
Châtelineau Futsal (BEL)
MFK Dinamo Moskva (RUS)*

Group B
Araz Naxçivan (AZE)
FC Barcelona (ESP)*
Club Futsal Eindhoven (NED)
FK EP Chrudim (CZE)

Group C
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)*
Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)
City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU)
Győri ETO FC (HUN)

Group D
ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5 (ITA, holders)
Marca Futsal (ITA)*
Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK)
Uragan Ivano-Frankovsk (UKR)

*Mini-tournament hosts

Selected for you