UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal Cup preliminary and main round draws

Sporting CP will take on the champions of Belgium and Italy in the main round following the draw for the opening two phases of the 2016/17 UEFA Futsal Cup.

The result of the preliminary round draw
The result of the preliminary round draw ©UEFA.com

The draws for the UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary and main rounds have been made, with first entrants from San Marino and Kosovo plus former runners-up Sporting CP among the 48 teams involved.

Preliminary round draw (16–21 August)
Group A: APOEL Nicosia (CYP), JB Futsal Gentofte (DEN), ASUE Yerevan (ARM)*, AFM Futsal Maniacs (SUI)

Group B: Athina '90 (GRE), Blue Magic FC Dublin (IRL), Military Futsal Team (MNE)*, Tre Fiori (SMR)

Group C: Hamburg Panthers (GER), Sandefjord (NOR), Classic Chisinau (MDA)*, Cardiff University Futsal Club (WAL)

Group D: Centar Sarajevo (BIH), Istanbul Üniversity SK (TUR), Lynx FC (GIB), FC Baltija (LTU)*

Group E: Amsterdam SV (NED), IFK Göteberg (SWE), SC Kaiserebersdorf (AUT)*, FC Cosmos (EST)

Group F: Sievi Futsal (FIN)*, Tbilisi State University (GEO), Valletta FC (MLT), Wattcell Futsal Club (SCO)

Group G: Brezje Maribor (SVN)*, Zduńska Wola (POL), KF Tirana (ALB), Munsbach (LUX)

Group H: Oxford City Lions (ENG), FC Encamp (AND)*, ASA Tel-Aviv (ISR), FC Feniks (KOS)



  • The eight group winners join the 16 teams given byes to the main round

Main round draw  (11–16 October)
Group 1: ETO Győr (HUN), Kremlin-Bicêtre United (FRA), Energy Lviv (UKR)*, Winner preliminary round Group G

Group 2: Araz Naxçıvan (AZE), Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)*, Winner preliminary round Group H, Winner preliminary round Group F

Group 3: Nikars Riga (LVA), Grand Pro Varna (BUL)*, Winner preliminary round Group C, Winner preliminary round Group E

Group 4: Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, LSN Lida (BLR), Nacional Zagreb (CRO), Winner preliminary round Group B

Highlights: watch Sporting finish third in 2015

Group 5: Sporting CP (POR), Halle-Gooik (BEL), Real Rieti (ITA)*, Winner preliminary round Group D

Group 6: EP Chrudim (CZE)*, City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU), Pinerola Bratislava (SVK), Winner preliminary round Group A


  • The top two in each group join the four teams given byes to the elite round

Bye to elite round (draw 21 October)
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Inter FS (ESP)
FC Dynamo (RUS)

  • Elite round played: 22–27 November
  • Four-team knockout finals: late April