UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Futsal Cup set for kick-off

The UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary round begins with 32 of the record entry of 52 clubs – including first teams from San Marino and Kosovo – competing for eight places in the main round.

Denmark's Gentofte are in Group A
Denmark's Gentofte are in Group A ©Ivan Moure

The UEFA Futsal Cup begins with the preliminary round running from Tuesday until Sunday with first entrants from San Marino and Kosovo among the 32 teams competing for eight main round places.

Preliminary round groups
Group A (17-20 August):
APOEL Nicosia (CYP), JB Futsal Gentofte (DEN), ASUE Yerevan (ARM)*, AFM Futsal Maniacs (SUI)

Group B (16-19 August): Athina '90 (GRE), Blue Magic FC Dublin (IRL), Military Futsal Team (MNE)*, Tre Fiori (SMR)

Group C  (18-21 August): Hamburg Panthers (GER), Sandefjord (NOR), Classic Chisinau (MDA)*, Cardiff University Futsal Club (WAL)

Group D (17-20 August): Centar Sarajevo (BIH), Istanbul Üniversity SK (TUR), Lynx FC (GIB), FC Baltija (LTU)*

Group E (17-20 August): Amsterdam SV (NED), IFK Göteberg (SWE), SC Kaiserebersdorf (AUT)*, FC Cosmos (EST)

Group F (17-20 August): Sievi Futsal (FIN)*, Tbilisi State University (GEO), Valletta FC (MLT), Wattcell Futsal Club (SCO)

Group G (17-20 August): Brezje Maribor (SVN)*, Zduńska Wola (POL), KF Tirana (ALB), Munsbach (LUX)

Group H (17-20 August): Oxford City Lions (ENG), FC Encamp (AND)*, ASA Tel-Aviv (ISR), FC Feniks (KOS)


  • The eight group winners will join the 16 teams given byes to the main round
  • Debutants: Maniacs, Military, Tre Fiori, Classic Chisinau, Baltija, Amsterdam, Kaiserebersdorf, Cosmos, Zduńska, Munsbach , Oxford City, Feniks

Main round groups (11-16 October)
Group 1: ETO Győr (HUN), Kremlin-Bicêtre United (FRA), Energy Lviv (UKR)*, Winner preliminary round Group G

Group 2: Araz Naxçıvan (AZE), Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)*, Winner preliminary round Group H, Winner preliminary round Group F

Group 3: Nikars Riga (LVA), Grand Pro Varna (BUL)*, Winner preliminary round Group C, Winner preliminary round Group E

Group 4: Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, LSN Lida (BLR), Nacional Zagreb (CRO), Winner preliminary round Group B

Highlights: watch Sporting finish third in 2015

Group 5: Sporting CP (POR), Halle-Gooik (BEL), Real Rieti (ITA)*, Winner preliminary round Group D

Group 6: EP Chrudim (CZE)*, City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU), Pinerola Bratislava (SVK), Winner preliminary round Group A


  • The top two in each group join the four teams given byes to the elite round

Bye to elite round (draw 21 October)
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Inter FS (ESP)
FC Dynamo (RUS)

  • Elite round played: 22-27 November
  • Four-team knockout finals: late April

Selected for you