UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals: Krešimir Ćosić Arena, Zadar

The finals are to be played in the Croatian capital from 28 April to 3 May.

The 2009 Handball World Cup was held at Krešimir Ćosić Arena
The 2009 Handball World Cup was held at Krešimir Ćosić Arena Bongarts/Getty Images

The 2021 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals, an eight-team knockout event involving the round of 16 winners, will be played at Krešimir Ćosić Arena in the Croatian city of Zadar from 28 April to 3 May.

Unlike in previous years, since the four-team finals format was introduced in 2006/07, this showpiece is not being held in the country of one of the qualified clubs (as would have been the case in 2020 before the switch to Barcelona).


The ties were set by coefficient ranking.


Wednesday 28 April
Kairat Almaty (ranked 4) vs Benfica (5): 15:00 CET
Barça (1) vs Dobovec (8): 20:00 CET

Thursday 29 April
Inter FS (2) vs Ugra Yugorsk (7): 15:00 CET
Sporting CP (3) vs KPRF (6): 20:00 CET


Saturday 1 May
SF1 – Barça/Dobovec vs Kairat/Benfica: 15.00 CET or 20:00 CET
SF2 – Inter/Ugra vs Sporting/KPRF: 15.00 CET or 20:00 CET


Monday 3 May
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2: 20:00 CET

Venue: Krešimir Ćosić Arena

Zadar on the Dalmatian coast, Croatia’s oldest continuously inhabited city, is home to Krešimir Ćosić Arena, which opened in May 2008. It has staged Davis Cup tennis events and games in the 2009 World Men’s Handball Championship.

The arena is home to basketball’s KK Zadara and is named after a former player for the club, who was capped a world record 303 times for Yugoslavia, helping them to win two FIBA World Cups, and was later Croatia’s deputy ambassador in Washington DC.

Roll of honour

Four-team finals

2020 (Barcelona): Barça (ESP) 2-1 Murcia FS (ESP)
2019 (Almaty): Sporting CP (POR) 2-1 Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Four-team finals
2018 (Zaragoza): Inter FS (ESP) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2017 (Almaty): Inter FS (ESP) 7-0 Sporting CP (POR)
2016 (Guadalajara): Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 4-3 Inter FS (ESP)
2015 (Lisbon): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 3-2 Barça (ESP)
2014 (Baku): Barça (ESP) 5-2aet FC Dynamo (RUS)
2013 (Tbilisi): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 4-3 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2012 (Lleida): Barça (ESP) 3-1 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2011 (Almaty): Montesilvano (ITA) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2010 (Lisbon): Benfica (POR) 3-2aet Inter FS (ESP)
2009 (Ekaterinburg): Inter FS (ESP) 5-1 Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2008 (Moscow): Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS) 4-4aet, 3-2pens Murcia FS (ESP)
2007 (Murcia): FC Dynamo (RUS) 2-1 Inter FS (ESP)
Two-legged finals
2006: Inter FS (ESP) 6-3/3-4: 9-7agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2005: Action 21 Charleroi (BEL) 4-3/6-6aet: 10-9agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2004: Inter FS (ESP) 4-1/3-4: 7-5agg Benfica (POR)
2003: Playas de Castellón (ESP) 1-1/6-4: 7-5agg Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)
Eight-team finals
2002 (Lisbon): Playas de Castellón 5-1 Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)