UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Meet the UEFA Futsal Champions League final four

Barça, Benfica, Sporting CP and Tyumen will compete in the knockout finals at Arena Riga.


The 2021/22 UEFA Futsal Champions League finalists are now set, with holders Sporting CP to be joined by neighbours and 2009/10 winners Benfica, three-time victors Barça and Russian club Tyumen, who have reached the last four for just the second time.

The knockout finals will be played on 28 or 29 April and 30 April or 1 May, at Arena Riga, Latvia. UEFA.com gives you the lowdown on the contenders.


Barça's three titles
Barça's three titles

Road to the finals: Main round Group 3 winners (W5-1 vs Viten Orsha, W9-2 vs Levante, W7-1 vs Kauno Žalgiris), Elite round Group C winners (W8-2 vs Dobovec, W8-4 vs Halle-Gooik, W3-1 vs Plzeň)
Top scorers: Ferrao, Sergio Lozano, Pito, Matheus Rodrigues 6
Previous best
: winners (2012, 2014, 2020)
2020/21: runners-up (L3-4 vs Sporting CP)
In brief: In the finals for the ninth time in as many entries over the course of 11 seasons, equalling Kairat Almaty's record.

Final tournament appearances:
2021: runners-up (L3-4 vs Sporting CP, Zadar)
2020: winners, hosts (W2-1 vs Murcia, Barcelona)
2019: third place
2018: third place, co-hosts
2015: runners-up (L2-3 vs Kairat, Lisbon)
2014: winners (W5-2aet vs FC Dynamo, Baku)
2013: third place
2012: winners, hosts (W3-1 vs FC Dynamo, Lleida)


SL Benfica

Road to the finals: Main round Group 1 winners (W2-1 vs Halle-Gooik, W5-1 vs Sinara Ekaterinburg, W10-1 vs Lučenec), Elite round Group D winners (W8-3 vs Haladás, W4-0 vs Uragan Ivano-Frankivsk, W3-2 vs Levante)
Top scorers: Ivan Chishkala, Afonso Jesus, Hossein Tayebi 4
Previous best
: winners (2010)
2020/21: quarter-finals (L2-6aet vs Kairat Almaty)
In brief: Aiming to join Portuguese rivals Sporting on two titles.

Final tournament/two-legged final appearances:
2021: quarter-finals
2016: third place
2011: fourth place
2010: winners, hosts (W3-2aet vs Inter FS, Lisbon)
2004: runners-up (L5-7agg vs Inter FS, two legs)

Sporting CP

2021 final highights: Barça 3-4 Sporting CP
2021 final highights: Barça 3-4 Sporting CP

Road to the final: Main round Group 2 winners (W4-3 vs ACCS, W8-1 vs Atyrau, W6-1 vs Dobovec), Elite round Group B winners (W3-1 vs Olmissum, W8-2 vs Hovocubo, D1-1 vs Sinara Ekaterinburg)
Top scorer: Diego Cavinato 9
Previous best: winners (2019, 2021)
2020/21: winners (W4-3 vs Barça)
In brief: Won the rebranded UEFA Futsal Champions League in two of its first three seasons with a squad containing several players who won UEFA Futsal EURO 2018 and the 2021 FIFA Futsal World Cup with Portugal.

Final tournament appearances
2021: winners (W4-3 vs Barça, Zadar)
2019: winners (W2-1 vs Kairat, Almaty)
2018: runners-up (L2-5 vs Inter FS, Zaragoza)
2017: runners-up (L0-7 vs Inter FS, Almaty)
2015: third place, hosts
2012: fourth place
2011: runners-up (L2-5 vs Montesilvano, Almaty)
2002: semi-finalists, hosts


MFK Tyumen

Road to the final: Main round Group 4 third place (W3-2 vs Pesaro, D3-3 vs Kairat Almaty, L0-1 vs Plzeň), Elite round Group A winners (W5-2 vs ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92, W3-2 vs Viten Orsha, W3-2 vs Kairat Almaty)
Top scorers: Artem Antoshkin, Bruno Taffy 4
Previous best
: fourth place (2020)
2020/21: N/A
In brief: Have reached the final four in both European entries: 2019/20 and now 2021/22.

Final tournament appearances:
2020: fourth place

The final tournament had four teams from 2006/07 to 2019/20 and eight teams in 2001/02 and 2020/21. A two-legged final was played from 2002/03 to 2005/06, with two-legged semi-finals held in the last of those four seasons.

Download: UEFA Futsal Coach App