UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 Under-17 EURO elite round draw

The draw split the 32 sides into eight groups of four, with 15 berths on offer for the finals in Israel.

UEFA via Getty Images

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship elite round draw split 32 teams into eight groups of four. They will compete in March for 15 spots alongside hosts Israel in the finals, to be held from 16 May to 1 June.

The eight elite round group winners and seven runners-up with the best records will join Israel in the final tournament.

Elite round draw

Group 1: Netherlands, Greece, Slovakia, Hungary

Group 2: Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, Latvia

Group 3: Germany, Czech Republic, Scotland, Georgia

Group 4: Spain, Estonia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 5: England, Luxembourg, Russia, France

Group 6: Italy, Ukraine, Kosovo, Poland

Group 7: Slovenia, Turkey, Serbia, Wales

Group 8: Bulgaria, Republic of Ireland, Portugal, Finland

Hosts/dates tbc

Draw procedure

• The 32 teams consists of 30 countries advancing from the autumn qualifying round, plus top seeds Netherlands and Spain, who enter at this stage.

• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list (based on qualifying round positions, then record). The eight countries with the highest coefficients – including Netherlands and Spain – were placed in Pot A, the next eight in Pot B, and so on.

• No group winners from the qualifying round could play runners-up from the same section. There was no such protection for the best third-placed teams (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Latvia, and Wales).

• On the basis of previous decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee and the UEFA Emergency Panel, the following countries could not be drawn into the same group: Russia and Ukraine, and Kosovo and Bosnia & Herzegovina.

• Each group comprises one side from each pot, with hosts appointed to hold the mini-tournaments in March 2022.

Pot A: Netherlands, Spain, Germany, Slovenia, Italy, Bulgaria, England, Switzerland

Pot B: Republic of Ireland, Turkey, Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Greece, Ukraine, Estonia, Denmark

Pot C: Serbia, Portugal, Russia, Belgium, Kosovo, Scotland, Sweden, Slovakia

Pot D: Finland, Poland, France, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Latvia, Hungary, Wales