UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Six-goal Augustin crowned top scorer

France's Jean-Kévin Augustin has taken the scoring prize in Germany, finishing with a record-equalling six goals to just outstrip team-mate Kylian Mbappé.

Jean-Kévin Augustin added to his tally in the final
Jean-Kévin Augustin added to his tally in the final ©Sportsfile

France forward Jean-Kévin Augustin has taken the top scorer prize at the UEFA European Under-19 Championship after registering in the final to finish ahead of team-mate Kylian Mbappé.

Paris Saint-Germain's Augustin went into the showpiece game against Italy level with Mbappé on five strikes, but he quickly added to his haul with the opener in a 4-0 victory, equalling the record for a finals tournament. The duo scored all of France's goals in the group stage – Augustin contributing a hat-trick against the Netherlands – before Monaco's Mbappé took centre stage in the semi-final defeat of Portugal, setting up the first goal and scoring the next two.

Italy's Federico Dimarco struck four goals, meanwhile, including penalties against Germany, Portugal and then England in the semi-finals, when he also added a fine free-kick. He finished level with Germany's Phillipp Ochs, scorer of a treble against Portugal, with Netherlands striker Sam Lammers a goal further back on three.

In the season overall, Augustin took the scoring prize with 11 goals – four more than Mbappé and Jong Oranje's Lammers. Russia's Ramil Sheydaev set a new mark for the season with 12 goals in 2014/15; Spain's Álvaro Morata (2010/11) and Davie Selke of Germany (2013/14) are also the joint top scorers in one final tournament with six goals apiece.

Finals top scorers
6 Jean-Kévin Augustin (France)
5 Kylian Mbappé (France)
4 Federico Dimarco (Italy)
4 Phillipp Ochs (Germany)
3 Sam Lammers (Netherlands)
2 Ludovic Blas (France)
2 Dominic Solanke (England)
2 Isaiah Brown (England)
2 Abdelhak Nouri (Netherlands)
2 Buta (Portugal)
2 Steven Bergwijn (Netherlands)

Season top scorers
11 Jean-Kévin Augustin (France)
7 Sam Lammers (Netherlands)
7 Kylian Mbappé (France)
6 Ivan Šaponjić (Serbia)
6 Buta (Portugal)
5 Steven Bergwijn (Netherlands)
5 Federico Dimarco (Italy)
5 Nany Dimata (Belgium)
5 Luka Jović (Serbia)
5 Anas Mahamid (Israel)
5 Karol Swiderski (Poland)

Germany's Davie Selke with the top scorers' trophy in 2014
Germany's Davie Selke with the top scorers' trophy in 2014©Sportsfile

Finals top scorers (by season)
2001/02: Fernando Torres (Spain) 4
2002/03: Paulo Sérgio (Portugal) 5
2003/04: Ali Oztürk (Turkey), Lukasz Piszczek (Poland) 4
2004/05: Borko Veselinović (Serbia and Montenegro) 5
2005/06: Alberto Bueno (Spain), İlhan Parlak (Turkey) 5
2006/07: Anis Ben-Hatira (Germany), Kévin Monnet-Paquet (France), Kostantinos Mitroglou (Greece) 3
2007/08: Tomáš Necid (Czech Republic) 4
2008/09: Nathan Delfouneso (England) 4
2009/10: Daniel Pacheco (Spain) 4
2010/11: Álvaro Morata (Spain) 6
2011/12: Jesé Rodríguez (Spain) 5
2012/13: Anass Achahbar (Netherlands), Alexandre Guedes (Portugal), Gratas Sirgėdas (Lithuania) 3
2013/14: Davie Selke (Germany) 6
2014/15: Borja Mayoral (Spain) 3

Russia's Ramil Sheydaev celebrates his record-breaking 12th goal in 2014/15
Russia's Ramil Sheydaev celebrates his record-breaking 12th goal in 2014/15©Sportsfile

Season top scorers
2001/02: Kevin Vandenbergh (Belgium) 10
2002/03: Sébastien Grax (France) 9
2003/04: Olexandr Aliyev (Ukraine), Ali Oztürk (Turkey), Lukasz Piszczek (Poland) 8
2004/05: Borko Veselinović (Serbia and Montenegro) 11
2005/06: İlhan Parlak (Turkey) 10
2006/07: Kostas Mitroglou (Greece), Krisztián Németh (Hungary), Adam Rooney (Republic of Ireland) 8
2007/08: Michail Pavlis (Greece) 7
2008/09: Nathan Delfouneso (England), Yacin Brahimi (France) 7
2009/10: Mattia Destro (Italy) 8
2010/11: Álvaro Morata (Spain) 10
2011/12: Betinho (Portugal) 10
2012/13: Anass Achahbar (Netherlands) 9
2013/14: André Silva (Portugal), Davie Selke (Germany) 11
2014/15: Ramil Sheydaev (Russia) 12

Selected for you