UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Greece the target for 2014/15 hopefuls

Greece is the desired destination for the 52 teams involved in the 2014/15 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying draw, to be made at 10.15CET on 28 November.

The UEFA European Under-19 Championship trophy
The UEFA European Under-19 Championship trophy ©Sportsfile

The draw for the 2014/15 qualifying round is made at 10.15CET on 28 November, streamed live from Nyon on UEFA.com, with 52 hopefuls split into two pots.

Seven teams will join hosts Greece in the final tournament but before that the entrants compete next autumn for 28 elite round places. Top seeds Spain have been given a bye to the elite round while the remaining entrants will be in one of two pots of 26 teams each according to their coefficient.

In all 13 groups will be formed, each containing two teams from each of the seeding pots, with the hosts appointed after the draw. The top two in each group along with the team with the best record against the leading pair will join Germany in the elite round in spring 2015.

Draw procedure

Pot A: France, Serbia, Turkey, Portugal, England, Netherlands, Denmark, Croatia, Germany, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Norway, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Georgia, Austria, Switzerland, Slovakia, Romania, Scotland, Hungary, Poland, Russia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel

Pot B: Slovenia, Northern Ireland, Belarus, Cyprus, Montenegro, Wales, Bulgaria, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Finland, Estonia, Armenia, Albania, Azerbaijan, Sweden, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Faroe Islands, Malta, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, San Marino, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar