UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Contenders learn U19 qualifying round fate

The 2014/15 qualifying round draw has been made by 2012/13 Lithuania captain Lukas Artimavičius, who received the Fair Play trophy on behalf of last season's hosts.

Lukas Artimavičius (left) helps make the draw
Lukas Artimavičius (left) helps make the draw ©Getty Images

The road to the 2014/15 UEFA European Under-19 Championship final tournament in Greece has been paved after the qualifying round draw was made.

Involving 52 teams, the draw was overseen by Jim Boyce, UEFA Youth and Amateur Committee chairman, and 2012/13 Lithuania captain Lukas Artimavičius, who received the Fair Play trophy. While top seeds Spain have been given a bye to the elite round, the remaining entrants were split into 13 groups of four sides to be played as mini-tournaments in the October and November 2014 international windows.

The top two in each section along with the third-placed nation with the best record against the leading pair will join Spain in the elite round in spring 2015. The seven group winners then join finals hosts Greece that July.

2014/15 qualifying round draw
Group 1 (10-15 October):
Belgium, England, Luxembourg*, Belarus

Group 2 (9-14 October): Austria, Germany, Latvia*, Kazakhstan

Group 3 (7-12 October): Turkey, Croatia*, Iceland, Estonia

Group 4 (10-15 November): Slovakia, Hungary*, Slovenia, Azerbaijan

Group 5 (9-14 October): Russia, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, Northern Ireland*

Group 6 (13-18 November): Republic of Ireland*, Switzerland, Malta, Gibraltar

Group 7 (12-17 November): Denmark, Portugal*, Albania, Wales

Group 8 (12-17 November): Ukraine, Israel*, Sweden, Bulgaria

Group 9 (10-15 October): Italy, Serbia*, Armenia, San Marino

Group 10 (9-14 October): Netherlands, Poland*, Andorra, Moldova

Group 11 (8-13 October): Romania, Georgia*, Cyprus, Montenegro

Group 12 (8-13 October): Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Liechtenstein, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*

Group 13 (7-12 October): Norway, Scotland, Lithuania*, Finland


Bye to elite round: Spain

Bye to finals: Greece (hosts)