UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Under-19 finals line-up complete

England, Germany, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Portugal, Sweden and the Netherlands won their elite round groups to join hosts Georgia in the Under-19 finals in July.

England celebrate the win against Spain that sealed qualification
England celebrate the win against Spain that sealed qualification ©FA

Sweden have clinched the last place in this summer's UEFA European Under-19 Championship, joining six other qualifiers and hosts Georgia in the finals from 2 to 15 July.

Qualifiers (group winners in bold)
Group 1: Netherlands*, Greece, Finland, Ukraine
Group 2: Germany*, Serbia, Slovakia, Iceland
Group 3: England*, Spain, Norway, Belarus
Group 4: Portugal*, Croatia, Turkey, Poland
Group 5: Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, France* (holders)
Group 6: Czech Republic*, Hungary, Austria, Scotland
Group 7: Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Belgium*, Italy

• The seven group winners have joined Georgia in the finals.

• The eight finalists will be divided into two groups of four – Georgia will occupy position 1 in Group A – with the top two teams in each section progressing to the semi-finals.

©Getty Images

Draw: 14:00 local time (12:00CET), 13 April, Tbilisi
Group stage: 2/3, 5/6, 8/9 July
Semi-finals: 12 July
Final: 15 July

Key facts
• Georgia qualified for the 2013 finals – their sole previous U19 appearance.

• England are in the finals for the second season running; before 2016, they had sat out three successive tournaments.

• Bulgaria have reached the finals for the third time, qualifying from a section that included France – meaning the holders miss out for a second year in a row after 2015 champions Spain failed to make the 2016 finals.

Portugal will be in Georgia this summer
Portugal will be in Georgia this summer©FPF

• The Czech Republic are in the finals for the first time since finishing runners-up to Spain in 2011.

• Germany, winners in 2008 and 2014, are the only former winners involved in this summer's tournament.

• The Netherlands' four previous final tournament appearances – all from 2010 onwards – ended at the group stage.

• This will be Portugal's tenth finals outing; they have contested the semi-finals or better in three of the last four seasons.

• Sweden have never qualified before, though they did get to the European U17 Championship semi-finals in 2013 and the quarter-finals last year.