UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Contenders aim at Berlin

With the 54 entrants confirmed, the 2014/15 campaign will conclude in Berlin on 14 May, the qualifying round draw streamed live from 14.00CET on 26 June.

Contenders aim at Berlin
Contenders aim at Berlin ©Getty Images

Sole three-time champions 1. FFC Frankfurt and high-profile newcomers Liverpool LFC are among 54 teams from 46 nations aiming to reach the 2014/15 UEFA Women's Champions League final in Berlin – with the 26 June qualifying round draw in Nyon streamed live on UEFA.com from 14.00CET.

The top two clubs in the eight highest-ranked countries according to the association coefficient rankings and the champions of the next six associations receive byes to the round of 32. The other 32 entrants must compete in the qualifying round from 9 to 14 August for ten spots alongside those 22 clubs already in the knockout phase.

The qualifying round hopefuls are ranked according to their coefficient, and in the draw one team from each of the four established seeding positions will be allocated to one of the eight qualifying groups. Eight teams have also been designated as hosts: WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo, WFC Osijek, Rīgas FS, Gintra Universitetas, WFC Ekonomist, Clube Atlético Ouriense, CFF Olimpia Cluj and Glasgow City FC. They will be drawn first from a separate pot and placed in their group according to their seeding position.

Among the qualifying round participants are Faroese side KÍ Klaksvík, keeping up their record of entering all 14 seasons of UEFA women's club competition, plus six debutants: KKPK Medyk Konin of Poland, Greece's AS Amazones Dramas, FC Minsk from Belarus, Malta's FC Hibernians, Latvia's Rīgas and Macedonian newcomers ŽFK Kochani.

The eight qualifying group winners, plus the two runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section, proceed to the 22 August draw for the round of 32, with the two-legged knockout phase beginning in October. Holders VfL Wolfsburg lead the seedings as they bid for a third straight title and are joined by the only side with three victories, Frankfurt, back after a two-year absence at the expense of 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam.

Clubs taking part for the first time who have been seeded straight to the last 32 include Italy's ACF Brescia and Liverpool LFC, who won their maiden English title in 2013 ahead of Bristol Academy LFC, meaning no place for 11-time quarter-finalists Arsenal LFC or Birmingham City LFC, like Potsdam beaten in the semis last season. The Czech Republic have two entrants for the first time, AC Sparta Praha able to earn a tenth straight campaign despite SK Slavia Praha ending their city rivals' nine-year reign as champions.

Twice-champions Olympique Lyonnais, who exited in the round of 16 to Potsdam last term after four consecutive finals, have a new coach in Gérard Prêcheur and are back along with Paris Saint-Germain. As 2013/14 UEFA Women's Champions League runners-up Tyresö FF did not fulfil the admission criteria,Swedish champions FC Rösengard (formerly Malmö) will be joined by the side next best-placed in last year's Damallsvenskan, Linköpings FC.

The competition will conclude on 14 May in Berlin, the early date due to the following month's FIFA Women's World Cup. Two years ago, the final at Munich's Olympiastadion between Lyon and Frankfurt attracted a 50,212 crowd – a record for a women's club game in Europe.

Tournament calendar
Qualifying round draw: 14.00CET, 26 June
Qualifying round: 9–14 August
Round of 32 & 16 draw: 22 August
Round of 32: 8/19 & 15/16 October
Round of 16: 8/9 November & 12/13 November
Quarter-final & Semi-final draw: 19 November
Quarter-finals: 21/22 & 28/29 March
Semi-finals: 18/19 & 25/26 April
Final (Berlin): 14 May

Full entry list with coefficients

Bye to round of 32 (*national runners-up)
VfL Wolfsburg (GER, holders)
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)
ASD Torres Calcio (ITA)*
FC Rösengard (SWE)
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)
1. FFC Frankfurt (GER)*
SV Neulengbach (AUT)
Brøndby IF (DEN)*
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)*
Linköpings FC (SWE)*
Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA)*
WFC Zvezda-2005 Perm (RUS)*
FC Barcelona (ESP)
Bristol Academy WFC (ENG)*
Stabæk FK (NOR)
Liverpool LFC (ENG)
FC Ryazan (RUS)
FC BIIK-Kazygurt (KAZ)
ACF Brescia (ITA)
FC Twente (NED)
SK Slavia Praha (CZE)
Stjarnan (ISL)

Qualifying round (**hosts)
Seeding position 1

Glasgow City FC (SCO)**
FC Zürich Frauen (SUI)
R. Standard de Liège (BEL)
Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)
MTK Hungária FC (HUN)
CFF Olimpia Cluj (ROU)**
ŽFK Spartak (SRB)
WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)**

Seeding position 2
WFC Kharkiv (UKR)
Konak Belediyespor (TUR)
FC NSA Sofia (BUL)
ASA Tel-Aviv University SC (ISR)
Åland United (FIN)
WFC Osijek (CRO)**
KÍ Klaksvík (FRO)
WFC Pomurje (SVN)

Seeding position 3
KKPK Medyk Konin (POL)
Pärnu JK (EST)
Gintra Universitetas (LTU)**
Clube Atlético Ouriense (POR)**
FC Union Nové Zámky (SVK)
FC Minsk (BLR)
AS Amazones Dramas (GRE)
Raheny United FC (IRL)

Seeding position 4
Glentoran Belfast United WFC (NIR)
WFC Ekonomist (MNE)**
Cardiff Met LAFC (WAL)
ŽFK Kochani (MKD)
CS Goiador-SS 11-Real (MDA)
KS Vllaznia (ALB)
Rīgas FS (LVA)
Hibernians FC (MLT)