UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Champions League quarter-final draw

Holders Lyon are rematched with Wolfsburg in the quarter-finals in March while Bayern München play Paris Saint-Germain, Fortuna Hjørring meet Manchester City and Rosengård face Barcelona.

The draw for the UEFA Women's Champions League quarter-finals
The draw for the UEFA Women's Champions League quarter-finals ©Getty Images for UEFA

Holders Lyon will replay last season's final against Wolfsburg in the last eight in March after the draw for the rest of the UEFA Women's Champions League was made.

Quarter-final draw (22/23 & 29/30 March)
1 Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) v Manchester City (ENG)
2 Rosengård (SWE) v Barcelona (ESP)
3 Wolfsburg (GER) v Lyon (FRA, holders)
4 Bayern München (GER) v Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)

Semi-final draw (22/23 & 29/30 April)
1 Rosengård/Barcelona v Bayern/Paris
2 Fortuna/Man. City v Wolfsburg/Lyon

Final: 1 June, Cardiff City Stadium
Winner semi-final 2 v winner semi-final 1

Watch: How Lyon beat Wolfsburg in the 2016 final

• Lyon beat Wolfsburg on penalties in the 2016 final in Reggio Emilia to avenge the Wolves' 1-0 win in the 2013 decider at Stamford Bridge.

• Three-time winners Lyon and twice champions Wolfsburg are the only past holders involved.

• The other Franco-German meeting pits 2015 runners-up Paris with a team at this stage for the first time, Bayern. The last-four draw means that all-French or all-German finals are possible.

• Debutants City overcame Brøndby to reach this stage and now face another Danish side, 2003 runners-up Fortuna, who ended a run of seven straight round of 16 losses to return to the quarters.

• Rosengård will be pleased to avoid German opposition: all their previous eliminations have been against clubs from that country, except their 2012/13 quarter-final reverse to Lyon.

Best performances

Winners: Lyon (2011, 2012, 2016), Wolfsburg (2013, 2014)
Runners-up: Fortuna Hjørring (2003), Paris Saint-Germain (2015)
Semi-finals: Rosengård (2004, as Malmö)
Quarter-finals: Barcelona (2014, 2016)
First quarter-final: Bayern München (third campaign), Manchester City (debut campaign)

2016/17 top scorers

1 Zsanett Jakabfi (Wolfsburg) 8
2 Vivianne Miedema (Bayern) 7
3 Eugénie Le Sommer (Lyon) 5
4= Camille Abily (Lyon), Ada Hegerberg (Lyon), Jenni Hermoso (Barcelona) 4