UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Champions League finals to be played in August

Bilbao and San Sebastián to host the remaining ties from 21 to 30 August.


All remaining matches in UEFA Women’s Champions League will be played as an eight-team straight knock-out tournament at the San Mamés Stadium in Bilbao and the Anoeta Stadium in San Sebastián, the UEFA Executive Committee has announced.

The quarter-finals will be played on 21 August and 22 August, and the semi-finals on 25 and 26 August. The final will take place in San Sebastián on 30 August.

A draw took place at UEFA in Nyon on 26 June to determine the order of matches.

The UEFA Women’s Champions League finals of the coming years will take place in Gothenburg (2021), Turin (2022) and Eindhoven (2023) as originally planned.

Teams will be allowed to register three new players on their List A for the remainder of the 2019/20 season, provided such players were already registered and eligible for the club since the last registration deadline (18 March 2020). List A will still only be able to contain a maximum of 25 players. It will not be possible for clubs to register newly-transferred players.

Five substitutions will be allowed in all the remaining matches in season 2019/20, in accordance with the temporary change to the Laws of the Game, whereas the number of substitutions for season 2020/21 will remain at three.


Friday 21 August
Glasgow City vs Wolfsburg (18:00 CET: Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Atlético Madrid vs Barcelona (18:00 CET: San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)
Saturday 22 August
Arsenal vs Paris Saint-Germain (20:00 CET: Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Lyon vs Bayern München (20:00 CET: San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)


Tuesday 25 August
2: Glasgow City/Wolfsburg vs Atlético/Barcelona (20:00 CET: Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Wednesday 26 August
1: Arsenal/Paris vs Lyon/Bayern (20:00 CET: San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)


Sunday 30 August
Winner semi-final 2 vs Winner semi-final 1 (KO time tbc: Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)

Player registration for the 2019/20 UEFA Women’s Champions League
Due to the cancellation of most domestic women’s leagues, there will be a clear break between the 2019/2020 and 2020/21 seasons. As most clubs were unable to extend existing contracts due to the additional financial burden, the UEFA Executive Committee has decided to allow the registration of six new players for the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

All six players may have been fielded for another club in a previous round, but only a maximum of three of these are permitted to have played for one of the other quarter-finalists.

Such additional registrations must be completed by midnight CET on 18 August 2020.