All times CET

Round of 16 : 31 October 2012

31 October 2012
Referee: Kirsi Heikkinen (FIN) – Stadium: Rodina, Moscow (RUS)
11/01/2012 14:55:07
Referee: Natalia Avdonchenko (RUS) – Stadium: Nadderud, Oslo (NOR)
11/01/2012 14:55:02
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Hjørring Stadion, Hjorring (DEN)
11/01/2012 14:19:06
Referee: Alexandra Ihringova (ENG) – Stadium: Malmö Idrottsplats, Malmo (SWE)
11/01/2012 14:19:02
Torres4-1Olimpia Cluj
Referee: Christine Baitinger (GER) – Stadium: Vanni Sanna, Sassari (ITA)
11/01/2012 14:19:06

Round of 16 : 1 November 2012

1 November 2012
Sparta Praha0-1Rossiyanka
Referee: Christina Westrum Pedersen (NOR) – Stadium: Bohemians Praha, Prague (CZE)
11/02/2012 07:16:54
Referee: Esther Azzopardi (MLT) – Stadium: Meadow Park, Borehamwood (ENG)
11/01/2012 16:11:08
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: VfL-Stadion, Wolfsburg (GER)
11/02/2012 07:16:14

Round of 16 : 7 November 2012

7 November 2012
Aggregate: 2-5
Referee: Silvia Tea Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: Nedre Eiker, Mjondalen (NOR)
02/08/2013 17:07:57
Aggregate: 11-0
Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: Stade de Gerland, Lyon (FRA)
11/08/2012 07:32:15
Aggregate: 4-6
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Karl Liebknecht, Potsdam (GER)
11/08/2012 07:32:11
Aggregate: 4-3
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Valhalla, Gothenburg (SWE)
11/08/2012 07:28:16
Aggregate: 0-3
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Marc'Antonio Bentegodi, Verona (ITA)
11/08/2012 07:28:16

Round of 16 : 8 November 2012

Last updated: 15/10/2019 19:26 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.