All times CET

Quarter-finals : 23-24 March 2014

23 March 2014
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) – Stadium: Tyresövallen, Tyresö (SWE)
03/23/2014 15:46:58
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Vanni Sanna, Sassari (ITA)
03/23/2014 16:02:30
Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: VfL-Stadion, Wolfsburg (GER)
03/23/2014 18:54:46
24 March 2014
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: St Andrew's, Birmingham (ENG)
03/24/2014 21:12:05

Quarter-finals : 29-30 March 2014

29 March 2014
Aggregate: 1-8
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Wienerwaldstadion, Neulengbach (AUT)
04/02/2014 19:48:23
30 March 2014
Aggregate: 0-5
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
03/30/2014 13:21:13
Aggregate: 12-1
Referee: Gyöngyi Gaál (HUN) – Stadium: Karl Liebknecht, Potsdam (GER)
03/30/2014 14:03:37
Aggregate: 0-3
Referee: Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) – Stadium: The Hive, Edgware (ENG)
03/30/2014 16:30:53

Last updated: 20/04/2019 19:02 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.