UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's EURO 2022 provisional schedule

The provisional schedule has England kicking off the tournament on 6 July 2022, with the final at Wembley on 31 July.

Wembley will stage the final on 31 July 2022
Wembley will stage the final on 31 July 2022 The FA via Getty Images

The provisional schedule for UEFA Women's EURO 2022 in England has been announced, with the hosts kicking off the finals at Old Trafford on 6 July and the final at Wembley on 31 July.

England will be joined by holders the Netherlands, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Norway, Russia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland, with the teams drawn into four groups of four on 28 October 2021.

Ticket prices, sales dates

The hosts will be in Group A, and after starting at Old Trafford, the section will move to the south coast, with both Brighton & Hove and Southampton welcoming England once.

Group B will be played in Milton Keynes and at the new Brentford stadium in west London, with Group C at Sheffield United's ground and Leigh Sports Village. Group D is also split between Yorkshire and Manchester, at Rotherham and Manchester City Academy Stadium.

The top two teams in each group progress to the quarter-finals, now played on consecutive days from 20 to 23 July, respectively at Brighton & Hove, Brentford, Wigan & Leigh and Rotherham. The first semi-final is on 26 July in Sheffield, with Milton Keynes staging the other the next day. The trophy will be lifted at Wembley, where more than 80,000 fans watched the 2012 Olympic women's football gold-medal match, the European record for a female international.

Kick-off times will be announced at a later date, with tickets planned to go on sale in February.

Download the full provisional schedule


Brighton & Hove (Brighton & Hove Community Stadium)
London (Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium – final only)
Manchester (Manchester City Academy Stadium)
Milton Keynes (Stadium MK)
Rotherham (New York Stadium)
Sheffield (Bramall Lane)
Southampton (St Mary's Stadium)
Trafford (Old Trafford – opening game)
Wigan & Leigh (Leigh Sports Village)

Register your interest in tickets