UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Women's EURO in England: all you need to know

England will host the 16-team finals from 6 to 31 July 2022.

UEFA Women's EURO 2022 will be played from 6 to 31 July in England with 15 other nations joining the hosts.

See our full guide to the finals as top-level football returns to England a year on from the men's UEFA EURO.

Finals draw

Group A: England (hosts), Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland

Group B: Germany, Denmark, Spain, Finland

Group C: Netherlands (holders), Sweden, Russia, Switzerland

Group D: France, Italy, Belgium, Iceland


The 16 sides were drawn into four groups of four, with the top two in each section progressing to the knockout phase.

Ticket information

Match schedule

All kick-off times CET, local time is 1 hour behind

Group stage:

Wednesday 6 July
Group A: England v Austria (21:00, Old Trafford)

Thursday 7 July
Group A: Norway vs Northern Ireland (21:00, Southampton)

2017 highlights: Germany 1-2 Denmark
2017 highlights: Germany 1-2 Denmark

Friday 8 July
Group B: Spain vs Finland (18:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Germany vs Denmark (21:00, Brentford)

Saturday 9 July
Group C: Russia vs Switzerland (18:00, Wigan & Leigh)
Group C: Netherlands vs Sweden (21:00, Sheffield)

Sunday 10 July

Group D: Belgium vs Iceland (18:00, Manchester)
Group D: France vs Italy (21:00, Rotherham)

2005 highlights: France 3-1 Italy
2005 highlights: France 3-1 Italy

Monday 11 July
Group A: Austria vs Northern Ireland (18:00, Southampton)
Group A: England v Norway (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Tuesday 12 July

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (18:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Germany vs Spain (21:00, Brentford)

Wednesday 13 July
Group C: Sweden vs Switzerland (18:00, Sheffield)
Group C: Netherlands v Russia (21:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Denmark vs Finland over the years
Denmark vs Finland over the years

Thursday 14 July
Group D: Italy vs Iceland (18:00, Manchester)
Group D: France vs Belgium (21:00, Rotherham)

Friday 15 July

Group A: Northern Ireland v England (21:00, Southampton)
Group A: Austria vs Norway (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Saturday 16 July
Group B: Finland vs Germany (21:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Denmark vs Spain (21:00, Brentford)

Sunday 17 July
Group C: Switzerland vs Netherlands (18:00, Sheffield)
Group C: Sweden vs Russia (18:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Monday 18 July

2017 highlights: Sweden 2-0 Russia
2017 highlights: Sweden 2-0 Russia

Group D: Iceland vs France (21:00, Rotherham)
Group D: Italy vs Belgium (21:00, Manchester)

Knockout phase


Wednesday 20 July
QF1: Winners Group A v Runners-up Group B (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Thursday 21 July
QF2: Winners Group B v Runners-up Group A (21:00, Brentford)

Friday 22 July
QF3: Winners Group C v Runners-up Group D (21:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Saturday 23 July
QF4: Winners Group D v Runners-up Group C (21:00, Rotherham)


Tuesday 26 July
SF1: Winners QF1 v Winners QF3 (21:00, Sheffield)

Wednesday 27 July
SF2: Winners QF2 v Winners QF4 (21:00, Milton Keynes)


Sunday 31 July
Winners SF1 v Winners SF2 (18:00, Wembley)

Where to watch: TV/streams


England received a bye to the finals while the remaining entrants competed in nine groups of five or six, with the last games in February 2021. The nine group winners and the three runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their section qualified directly. The other six runners-up played off on 9 and 13 April 2021 for the remaining three finals slots.

Tickets: key dates

Get involved: volunteer

Closed: Ticket ballot
The public ballot opened following the draw and ran until 19:00 CET on 16 November. Fans will be notified of whether their application for tickets has been successful by the end of the month.

Mid-February 2022: Ticket sales begin
Tickets go on general sale.

6 to 31 July 2022: The finals
Although all are planning for full stadiums in summer 2022, a robust refund policy will be in place if fixtures are postponed, cancelled, have reduced capacity or a change of venue is introduced due to COVID.

Show Your Heart campaign
Show Your Heart campaign


Brighton & Hove (Brighton & Hove Community Stadium)
London (Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium – final only)
Manchester (Manchester City Academy Stadium)
Milton Keynes (Stadium MK)
Rotherham (New York Stadium)
Sheffield (Bramall Lane)
Southampton (St Mary's Stadium)
Trafford (Old Trafford – opening game)
Wigan & Leigh (Leigh Sports Village)

Venue guide

Past finals

UEFA European Women's Championship
2017: Netherlands 4-2 Denmark; Enschede, Netherlands
2013: Germany 1-0 Norway; Solna, Sweden
2009: Germany 6-2 England; Helsinki, Finland
2005: Germany 3-1 Norway; Blackburn, England
2001: Germany 1-0 Sweden (aet, golden goal); Ulm, Germany
1997: Germany 2-0 Italy; Oslo, Norway
1995: Germany 3-2 Sweden; Kaiserslautern, Germany
1993: Norway 1-0 Italy; Cesena, Italy
1991: Germany 3-1 Norway (aet); Aalborg, Denmark
UEFA European Competition for Representative Women's Teams
1989: West Germany 4-1 Norway; Osnabruck, West Germany
1987: Norway 2-1 Sweden; Oslo, Norway
1984: Sweden 1-1 England (4-3 pens); two legs, Gothenburg and Luton