UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Finalists learn fate in Women's Under-19 draw

Debutant hosts Israel take on France, Sweden and Denmark while England and Norway meet again in Group B after the final tournament draw was made in Haifa.

Leah Williamson lines up to score the penalty that took England through against Norway
Leah Williamson lines up to score the penalty that took England through against Norway ©Getty Images

After knocking out last season's winners in qualifying, Denmark have been drawn against hosts Israel, Sweden and three-time winners France in the draw for this summer's UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship in Israel.

Final tournament draw
Group A: Israel, Sweden, France, Denmark
Group B: England, Germany, Spain, Norway

The hosts become the 26th team to grace these finals, but will not find things easy in Group A with former champions France and Sweden in the same section. They will also be up against a Danish side who accounted for holders the Netherlands in qualifying.

In Group B the tournament's most succesful side – four-time winners Germany – will meet England, Norway and last year's beaten finalists Spain. It means England will once again meet Norway, their opponents in a remarkable elite round draw that finished five days after it started and resulted in both teams advancing.

The open draw (no seeded teams) took place during half-time in the Israeli Cup final between Hapoel Beer Sheva FC and Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC at Haifa's Itztadion Sammy Ofer.

Finals format
The four teams in each group face each other in a round-robin format between 15 and 21 July, with the top two from each advancing to the semi-finals on 24 July. The final takes place three days later at Netanya Stadium, one of four venues along with Ramla Municipal Stadium, Rishon LeZion Haberfeld and Lod Municipal Stadium.