Official WU19 EURO squad of the tournament

Some outstanding performances lit up this year's WU19 EURO but which players made the UEFA Technical Observers' squad of the tournament? Find out here.

France's Pauline Dhaeyer and Nahikari García of Spain are both in the squad

The UEFA Technical Observers who attended this month's WU19 EURO in Israel have chosen their squad of the tournament.

The championship ended on Monday with Sweden picking up their second title at this level, Stina Blackstenius netting twice in a 3-1 defeat of Spain. Finals top scorer Blackstenius is named as one of five forwards in the squad of the tournament. Though two other Sweden players make the cut, it is runners-up Spain and beaten semi-finalists Germany and France who have the most representatives with four each.

Squad of the tournament
Lena Pauels (Germany)
Caitlin Leach (England)

Watch Sweden win the WU19 EURO title
Watch Sweden win the WU19 EURO title

Théa Greboval (France)
Rebecca Knaak (Germany)
Pauline Dhaeyer (France)
Rocío Galvez (Spain)
Felicitas Rauch (Germany)
Nathalie Björn (Sweden)

Jodie Brett (England)
Pilar Garrote (Spain)
Juliane Gathrat (France)
Maёlle Garbino (France)  
Sandra Hérnandez (Spain)

Stina Blackstenius (Sweden)
Tove Almqvist (Sweden)       
Nahikari Garcia (Spain)
Eden Avital (Israel)
Madeline Gier (Germany)