UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 Women's Under-19 round 2: Germany, England France, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden join finals hosts Czech Republic

Germany, England, holders France, Italy, Spain and Sweden join four-time runners-up Norway and hosts Czech Republic in the finals.

Getty Images for DFB

Round 2 of the new UEFA Nations League-style UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship decided the seven teams joining hosts Czech Republic in the finals, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

Qualified for final tournament

Czech Republic (hosts)
England (Group A3 winners)
France (holders, Group A7 winners)
Germany (Group A2 winners)
Italy (Group A5 winners)
Norway (Group A4 winners)
Spain (Group A6 winners)
Sweden (Group A1 winners)

League A consisted of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B during round 1 in the autumn. Czech Republic took part in round 2, though they were assured of a finals place as hosts. The seven group winners qualify for the finals from 27 June to 9 July, drawn on 18 May in Ostrava.

Promotions and relegations between Leagues A and B have also been decided ahead of the 2022/23 round 1 draw on 31 May.

All the matches

League A

  • France won the last completed edition in 2018/19.
  • Record six-time champions Germany beat Finland on penalties to top Group A2.
  • Other former winners to qualify are England, Italy, Spain and Sweden.
  • Norway are four-time runners-up.
  • Hosts Czech Republic are making their finals debut.

Group A1
Qualified: Sweden*
Also in group: Denmark, Poland
Transfer to League B: Croatia

Group A2
Qualified: Germany*
Also in group: Finland
Did not play, transfer to League B: Russia, Belarus

Russia suspended, will compete in Leagye B in next edition in which they participate

England celebrate scoring against Iceland
England celebrate scoring against IcelandThe FA via Getty Images

Group A3
Qualified: England*
Also in group: Belgium, Wales
Transfer to League B: Iceland

Group A4
Qualified: Norway
Also in group: Austria*, Ukraine,
Transfer to League B: Bulgaria

Group A5
Qualified: Italy*,
Also in group: Hungary, Switzerland
Transfer to League B: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Italy celebrate qualifying
Italy celebrate qualifyingGetty Images

Group A6
Qualified: Spain
Also in group: Netherlands, Portugal*
Transfer to League B: Romania

Group A7
Qualified: France
Also in group: Republic of Ireland, Greece
Transfer to League B: Czech Republic* (finals hosts)


League B

Group B1
Promoted as group winners: Northern Ireland*
Promoted as one of two best runners-up: Malta
Also in group: Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands

Liechtenstein face North Macedonia
Liechtenstein face North MacedoniaDeFodi Images via Getty Images

Group B2
Promoted as group winners: Slovenia*
Also in group: North Macedonia, Moldova, Liechtenstein

Group B3
Promoted as group winners: Serbia
Also in group: Lithuania, Latvia*, Montenegro

Group B4 
Promoted as group winners: Scotland*
Also in group: Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Estonia

Group B5
Promoted as group winners: Slovakia
Also in group: Andorra*, Georgia, Armenia

Group B6
Promoted as group winners: Israel
Promoted as one of two best runners-up: Turkey*
Also in group: Albania, Cyprus


How the leagues were formed by round 1

League A

Round 1 group winners: Austria (Group A1), France (holders, A2), Germany (A3), Denmark (A4), England (A5), Spain (A6), Italy (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Netherlands (A1), Sweden (A2), Belgium (A3), Finland (A4), Switzerland (A5), Czech Republic (finals hosts, A6), Norway (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Ukraine (A1), Iceland (A2), Russia (A3), Hungary (A4), Republic of Ireland (A5), Portugal (A6), Poland (A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece (best runners-up), Romania, Wales

League B

Relegated from League A: Azerbaijan, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Round 1 group runners-up: North Macedonia (B1), Albania (B3), Georgia (B4), Kosovo (B5), Montenegro (B6)

Round 1 group third place: Faroe Islands (B1), Lithuania (B2), Andorra (B3), Israel (B4), Liechtenstein (B5), Estonia (B6)

Round 1 group fourth place: Cyprus (B1), Kazakhstan (B2), Moldova (B3), Malta (B4), Latvia (B5), Armenia (B6)