UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 Women's Under-19 round 2: Germany, England France, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden join finals hosts Czech Republic

Germany, England, holders France, Italy, Spain and Sweden join four-time runners-up Norway and hosts Czech Republic in the finals.

Getty Images for DFB

Round 2 of the new UEFA Nations League-style UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship decided the seven teams joining hosts Czech Republic in the finals, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

Qualified for final tournament

Czech Republic (hosts)
England (Group A3 winners)
France (holders, Group A7 winners)
Germany (Group A2 winners)
Italy (Group A5 winners)
Norway (Group A4 winners)
Spain (Group A6 winners)
Sweden (Group A1 winners)

League A consisted of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B during round 1 in the autumn. Czech Republic took part in round 2, though they were assured of a finals place as hosts. The seven group winners qualify for the finals from 27 June to 9 July, drawn on 18 May in Ostrava.

Promotions and relegations between Leagues A and B before round 1 of the 2022/23 edition will be confirmed ahead of the draw on 31 May.

All the matches

League A

  • France won the last completed edition in 2018/19.
  • Record six-time champions Germany beat Finland on penalties to top Group A2.
  • Other former winners to qualify are England, Italy, Spain and Sweden.
  • Norway are four-time runners-up.
  • Hosts Czech Republic are making their finals debut.

Group A1
Qualified: Sweden*
Also in group: Denmark, Poland, Croatia

Group A2
Qualified: Germany*
Also in group: Finland
Did not play: Russia, Belarus

Russia suspended

England celebrate scoring against Iceland
England celebrate scoring against IcelandThe FA via Getty Images

Group A3
Qualified: England*
Also in group: Belgium, Wales, Iceland

Group A4
Qualified: Norway
Also in group: Austria*, Ukraine, Bulgaria

Group A5
Qualified: Italy*,
Also in group: Hungary, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Italy celebrate qualifying
Italy celebrate qualifyingGetty Images

Group A6
Qualified: Spain
Also in group: Netherlands, Portugal*, Romania

Group A7
Qualified: France
Also in group: Republic of Ireland, Greece, Czech Republic* (finals hosts),


League B

Group B1
Group winners: Northern Ireland*,
Runners-up: Malta
Also in group: Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands

Liechtenstein face North Macedonia
Liechtenstein face North MacedoniaDeFodi Images via Getty Images

Group B2
Group winners: Slovenia*
Runners-up: North Macedonia,
Also in group: Moldova, Liechtenstein

Group B3
Group winners: Serbia
Runners-up: Lithuania
Also in group: Latvia*, Montenegro,

Group B4 
Group winners: Scotland*
Runners-up: Kosovo
Also in group: Kazakhstan, Estonia

Group B5
Group winners: Slovakia
Runners-up: Andorra*
Also in group: Georgia, Armenia

Group B6
Group winners: Israel
Runners-up: Turkey*
Also in group: Albania, Cyprus


How the leagues were formed by round 1

League A

Round 1 group winners: Austria (Group A1), France (holders, A2), Germany (A3), Denmark (A4), England (A5), Spain (A6), Italy (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Netherlands (A1), Sweden (A2), Belgium (A3), Finland (A4), Switzerland (A5), Czech Republic (finals hosts, A6), Norway (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Ukraine (A1), Iceland (A2), Russia (A3), Hungary (A4), Republic of Ireland (A5), Portugal (A6), Poland (A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece (best runners-up), Romania, Wales

League B

Relegated from League A: Azerbaijan, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Round 1 group runners-up: North Macedonia (B1), Albania (B3), Georgia (B4), Kosovo (B5), Montenegro (B6)

Round 1 group third place: Faroe Islands (B1), Lithuania (B2), Andorra (B3), Israel (B4), Liechtenstein (B5), Estonia (B6)

Round 1 group fourth place: Cyprus (B1), Kazakhstan (B2), Moldova (B3), Malta (B4), Latvia (B5), Armenia (B6)