UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Europe's World Cup challenge takes shape

Europe's FIFA Women's World Cup contenders have announced their squads for the Canada finals. UEFA.com has details and has spoken to the England players.

Casey Stoney's England and Eugénie Le Sommer's France are matched in their opening game
Casey Stoney's England and Eugénie Le Sommer's France are matched in their opening game ©Getty Images

The European challenge for the FIFA Women's World Cup is taking shape.

France were the first of Europe's contenders to confirm their 23, followed by debutants the Netherlands, England, France, Spain, Norway and newcomers Switzerland. Two-time champions Germany were the last side to reveal their travelling party. UEFA.com has details of the squads for the tournament, which starts in Canada on 6 June.

We were also at the England squad announcement in London: click on the player below to hear from Carly Telford, Stephanie Houghton, Casey Stoney and Toni Duggan ...


Follow the links to see the full announced squads

France(Marina Makanza has replaced Sandie Toletti)


Netherlands (Shanice van de Sanden has replaced Claudia van den Heiligenberg)

Norway (Anja Sønstevold has replaced Caroline Graham Hansen)




Draw: Full tournament schedule
Group A (First two matchdays in Edmonton): Canada (hosts), China, New Zealand, Netherlands

Group B (First two matchdays in Ottowa): Germany, Ivory Coast, Norway, Thailand

Group C (First two matchdays in Vancouver): Japan (holders), Switzerland, Cameroon, Ecuador

Group D (First two matchdays in Winnipeg): United States, Australia, Sweden, Nigeria

Group E (First two matchdays in Montreal): Brazil, South Korea, Spain, Costa Rica

Group F (First two matchdays in Moncton): France, England, Colombia, Mexico